Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Unterschleißheim, Bayern

Kleines AI-Sommerhotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Kurze Wege: in 2 min überall, sogar im Meer Günstiger Preis für all-inclusive Hoteleigener Strand
Cons: Höhere Qualität der Speisen, Durchzug im Restaurant reduzieren, Abendunterhaltung etwas leiser, Tanzen für Erwachsene, 2 Zimmerschlüssel
Location: Hotel am Strand, das Heraklion am nächsten liegt, ist geeignet für Strandspaziergänge bis dort, wenig Wassersportangebote, keine Wanderumgebung
Nach Urlauben in 4*Hotels auf Teneriffa und Mallorca haben wir hier als älteres Ehepaar erstmals AI richtig genossen. Das Hotel war in fast jeder Hinsicht (Zimmer und Bad, Restaurant, Speiseangebot, Unterhaltung, etc) kleiner als die bislang besuchten Häuser, dafür bot es neben AI eigenen Sandstrand mit Liegen und Schirmen, der einfachen Wechsel zwischen Pool und Strand möglich machte. Im Urlaubszeitraum (11 Tage 2. Maihälfte nach Pfingsten) reichte die Zahl der Liegen für die Nachfrage aus. Die Speisen waren neben einigen Standardgerichten abwechslungsreich und überwiegend gut zubereitet, doch blieb die Qualität der eingesetzten Lebensmittel oft zu wünschen übrig. Zum Frühstück fehlten mir Rührei und Schinken an etwa jedem zweiten Tag. Kaffee, Bier und Wein waren für uns ok, (Wein ließ sich auf eigene Kosten upgraden, Bier vom Fass wurde in anderen Hotel-Restaurants überhaupt nicht angeboten); Defizite gab es bei Fruchtsaftgetränken. Unser Zimmer im Haus gegenüber der Poolbar und besonders das Bad waren klein, es fehlten Kleiderhaken und Stauraum war knapp. Im Flachbild-TV gabs ca 8 deutsche Programme mit teils schlechtem Empfang. Die Klimaanlage wurde nicht eingesetzt. Die Abendunterhaltung war bis fast 23:30 im Zimmer recht laut bei offener Balkontür. Personal war in allen Bereichen sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Bei schlechtem Wetter wurde es einmal eng im Restaurant, dann scheint das Hotel auch nicht viel zu bieten. Es gab wenig kommerzielles Sportangebot in der Nähe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Excellent

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Other than the above, I loved walking out of our room and being straight on the beach with the crystal clear Aegean lapping a manicured beach front.
Cons: More information on amenities and local trips would have been nice. Also refresh the water in the room with the tea/coffee kit.
Location: My wife and I barely made it out of the resort so I cannot comment. However we did take the happy train tour and visited plenty of the shops nearby.
When first arriving you may be forgiven for thinking you've made a mistake. The surrounding area is somewhat run down and badly in need of some TLC. That said the resort itself is a gem. Beautifully clean and quiet with friendly and extremely helpful staff. The food was of a good quality and variety. The rooms while a little on the small side are perfectly comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from en

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hotel très bien situé,a 10 min du centre ville .les pieds dans l'eau , personnels très sympathique , cuisine très varié et correcte . Je le recommande
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ste Foy la Grande

Hôtel accueillant les pieds dans l'eau

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cons: Un seul point négatif...une ventilation un peu trop bruyante dans la salle de bain .
Choisi pour pouvoir rayonner autour d'Heraklion, nous avons été agréablement surpris par de nombreuse points positifs.Le personnel, très efficace et courtois mais toujours discret.La situation, l’environnement n'est pas celui d'une cité balnéaire haut de gamme, mais l’hôtel a su mettre en valeur sa plage privée, ses jardins et ses bâtiments parfaitement entretenus.Les buffets sont variés et copieux, la nourriture est très fraiche mais cuisine internationale oblige elle manque d'originalité.Chose non négligeable, à l'accueil tous le monde parle Français !
3 out of 5
by Markus from Öö.

Empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Direkt am Strand, genügend Liegen vorhanden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on beach and very close to City

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Great hotel, perfect location on beach and short bus ride into Heraklion for Knossos and the two museums. Resort is fairly quiet with a handful of bars and restaurants which suited us fine. Very clean and hotel staff are lovely and very friendly. Rooms are quite basic and a little outdated but that's the only downside I can think of! All in all, a perfect place to stay and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treviso

Settimana di relax

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Tutto, comodissimo a spiaggia e divertimento
Cons: Forse cibo piu' internazionale
Hotel pulito, personale cortese, comodo ai servizi. Vicino ad Heraklion che offre parecchi spunti. Insomma una settimana senza stress e coccolati dal personale tutto gentilissimo e disponibile.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Stockholm

Good location, facilities and staff. Bad food!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
+ location at the beach and close to Iraklio (2EUR with the bus / 10 EUR with taxi + friendly staff (except front desk), problem with the plumbing was fixed the same day, +large pool, nice entertainment throughout the day (though repetitive after one week) - most front desk staff seemed rather uninterested, --- except for a few dishes the food was dreadful! dry vegetables and meat, fruit overripe at times, warm dishes seemed reheated and were tasteless, the softdrinks are extremely sweet and the wine tasted nothing. Although we didn't expect too much from the all-inclusive food, this was really bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Grazioso hotel sul mare con spiaggia larga e bella

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Spiaggia, all inclusive, qualità e varietà cibo. Anche a struttura piena non si ha percezione di confusione. L'animazione è valida e discreta.
Cons: I dintorni ma questo non è possibile.
Location: Posizione è ottima sul mare a sinistra della spiaggia c'è un tratto di arenile libero ma è pulito. A destra segue un altro stabilimento balneare ok.
Vacanza gradevole dintorni non proprio belli, ma limitandoci all'albergo tutto ok. consiglio a chi vuole riposo, mare e/o piscina e tanto sole senza caldo. Consigliatissimo.