Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gregory from New York

Mixed bag.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful views, really incredible. Was forced to move from one room to another despite booking in advance, though my parents were upgraded. They missed cleaning the room one day, for some reason. Left fruit and a wonderful bottle of wine to drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hostess Betty is wonderful

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Extremely relaxing vacation. I even held a coaching hangout there. Bertty is very helpful with all my needs. The view from my room is breathtaking. You must have a car.
4 out of 5
by John from Chicago

Great views

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice apartment with unbelievable views. The owner was very nice and helpful. The complex is on top of a mountain so even though it does have air conditioning, it is not needed. The location is difficult to find. I suggest using Google maps as a guide. Be aware that the driveway is steep and winds its way up about 3/4 mile to the property
5 out of 5
by LYNN from Florida

Views

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent views !!
4 out of 5
by Jamesinterational from Stirling

Exciting Location

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hire a car for this location. Nymphes is a family run apartment complex with little access to anything. The fantastic views are 2KM vertical from the beach at Agias Pelagius and a car is a must
5 out of 5
by fer from Denver

An incredible view, wonderful apts.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
These are very nice apts at the top of a (short) scary road. The view comes with that cost, but, man, it was worth it! Just incredible. Hosts were very nice, I am sorry we did not get to say goodbye, we left early to catch the ferry. I imagine it would be wonderful for a romantic vacation, but our son (8) enjoyed it as well. Small children will need to be watched closely, though, lots of stairs and cliffs. Do not let that stop you, it is an amazing place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

3 nights stay- at top of mountain

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels
It has a wonderful view of the Mediterranean Sea right from the balcony of the hotel. We were welcome with a bottle of Cretan Wine. Very thoughtful from our host. Every morning, we were greeted by host's 2 cats at the balcony while having our sumptuous breakfast prepared by the host. The address of the hotel were not found in my rental car's GPS system. It is very kind of the host to pick us up at a nearby church and follow her car to reach the hotel. The drive up the mountain was quite a narrow and steep one. Some suggestions: the room was not clean up and bed wasn't made every day. Probably due to lack of staff. I only see the host alone during my stay. The breakfast was quite a wait as the host was making it herself. We have a delightful local breakfast that put a smile on our face each morning. In fact, we were looking forward to the breakfast. One improvement is, The host could also provide a breakfast menu with pictures. And also let us know the cost of breakfast beforehand. We were taken aback when the cost is 10Euro per pax per day. That means a 20euro breakfast for my wife and me. Rather expensive. But still justifiable because it is based on your orders not mass produced buffet breakfast. Lastly, you definitely need a car to go to the hotel!! Taxi trip cost around 40euro per trip from airport or port. Too costly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2011 on Hotels
The Hotel was very far from everything. It has breathtaking veiw of the ocean with the cove. We stayed at the hotel in the begining of May so maybe they didn`t have time to get the hotel ready for the season. The room and gardens were not maintained very well.The veiw was amazing. The women in charge we very helpful. we we dissapointed by the run down state of the room. There are cheaper places closer to the beach that we have have stayed at before. Behind the hotel property there was a dog that barked in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a view.

Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels
What a place! Be sure first of one thing, this place is not luxury, or 5 star, but for the price you can't expect so. It has what is definitely the best view in or aound Agia Pelagia. It's about a 7 minute drive to town, don't even think about walking! It's comfortable, had everything they said would be there, and was cheap. There were things I would change about the place, but isn't there always? I thought it was great value and a great location, worth staying for the view alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canmore, Alberta (Canada)

Very nice apartment, remarkable views, up in heaven

Posted Jul 4, 2010
We were agreably surprised to find a beautiful apartment with spectacular views in Ayia Pelagia. The owner is very nice, will help you with whatever you need. I called it in heaven because you have to drive up the mountain on what looks like a single road but it is a two way road that is very steep. If you have a fear of heights, you won't be able to drive up nor down. Also lots of cats in the area but if you don't want them, they will not come back. We stayed a week, loved it there. Everything is chosen with good taste. Very good price for the quality of accomodation. There are several grocery stores down on the beach and good restaurants too. Lovely place. 9/10