Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Got fooled by the pictures. I wished I looked at the reviews before I booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from agia pelagia

Not a 5 star

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very unimpressed. hotel is relying on a status it got years ago and isn't deserving. complained several times about issues with room - fans not working, power outlets broken - to be given an upgrade after 5 days, to a suite. however the suite is worse off. balcony doors won't stay shut, blow in from the wind. room next to a generator so noisy for trying to sleep. shower broken, doorframe held in place by plastic wedged and frames all broken. air gap under door into suite means cigarette and food smells go in. half the bars and restaurants are always closed, the idea of a bacardi breezer being a cocktail is a joke. location ideal for beach access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved private beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful private beach. Spacious, clean room. Friendly staff. On property restaurants were not that good. village restaurants, which are only a short walk from the property, are more affordable and offer more choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

This is not 5star hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and service.
Cons: It will take 5 pages If I want to write all the thinks
Location: This ok
The worth 5 star hotel. The staff need to be trained. The breakfast area is just terrible from service to cleanse to food quality. The only thing which was fantastic, the see so crystal and pure. and the rooms were clean. But you have shower gel and shampoo in one . No cosmetic paper tissue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from potters bar

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms, views, pool proximity to good tavernas and shops
Cons: Snack resteraunts by pool - non existent There were towels by the pool, but there was no-one available to get them most of be time
Location: The bay was very close by, plenty of tavernas and lots of good jewellery and leather shops. Easy bus ride to Heraklion.
Enjoyed my stay very much. Staff very helpful. Upgraded to art hotel - room lovely - 2 bathrooms comfortable beds and lounge. Beautiful balcony overlooking the sea and a pool with fish. Breakfast very good, plenty of choice and very attentive staff. Pool lovely some of the beds over the water and with mattresses. Resteraunts in the hotel overpriced, but plenty of good, cheap tavernas by the bay.
5 out of 5
by Avi from Tel aviv

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Out of the Blue

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was good but there were a few things that were just off about the place. It tries to be an all-inclusive hotel (we didn't have the all-inclusive package) however the execution just misses the mark in places. It was a spacious room and a wonderful patio. However the shower knob was broken, a few fixtures were not properly installed, and the bed was pretty hard. They don't provide complementary shampoo and conditioner, instead there is a liquid shampoo/body wash that is fixed to the wall of the shower which wasn't as easy to use. Otherwise the private beach was nice. The public beach is also extremely close as well as nice restaurants nearby. The breakfast was expansive with plenty of options. There was a free hour of wifi each day but the speed was very slow. Even if you paid additional for all day internet the connection was still very slow. Bottom line it is a nice hotel to relax by the beach.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Kent

Mixed

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Front of house staff, reception in particular, were dreadful and frankly should all be replaced. Pretty good facilities but woefully understaffed and staff not trained well, quite rude actually. Restaurants very mixed, of the choices, Greek / Breakfast terrible, H20 mostly good with excellent female manager trying very hard, Italian good quality food but no real thought given to dishes. Rosemary and Salt lovely setting and food good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely hotel with Private Beach

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location and Private Beach
Cons: Vegetarians breakfast
Location: Good
Loved the experience, the view from the hotel was amazing. Private beach was the highlight. Cant complain. However would say the variety for vegetarians were limited but happy overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for a hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The location is great - on a peninsula surrounded by beaches and near a small fishing village. The facilities are great - pools especially.
Cons: Improve the service - empower the staff to make decisions for the good of the customer, and not just enforce ridiculous rules
Location: Do not eat at overpriced and under-atmosphered hotel restaurants - just walk 5 minutes to the fishing village and there is a great selection of places
The location is great - on a peninsula surrounded by beaches and near a small fishing village. The facilities are great - pools especially. The service is often terrible - I was sick for a couple of days and need to boil water to make my medicine. There is no kettle in the room (the only hotel I have ever seen not have one) and to "hire" a kettle they charge 15 Euros. I explained I was sick and I was not going to pay 15 Euros for a mug of hot water. After speaking to three different staff who all said the same thing, I finally had to get out of bed to walk downstairs to complain to reception, who finally gave me a kettle free of charge. Absolutely appalling service!!!!