Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2016
This room had no extras, but the bare minimum of what is needed for an overnight stay. The bed was not very comfortable and likely needs to be replaced. The shower was basically right beside the toilet, but it was hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hostel-like.Very close to beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to the beach. Staff was friendly.
Location: Beach within 15 minutes of walking.
Park Hotel is only a 10 minute walking distance from the beautiful beach. There is wifi in the rooms and the staff is very friendly and family oriented. The hotel is more like a hostel with limited space and a tiny bathroom. The beds are okay and there is a balcony. It was perfect for my one-night stay as a last resort.
2 out of 5
by Judith P from Minneapolis

Overpriced and grim!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We thought this was the hotel where we had stayed 50 years ago (yes,really!), but it clearly was not! Very dark and grim lobby---rooms need new lighting (bathroom light flickered all night). Friendly and helpful staff, but overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lene from viena

very kind service.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
in reception, he is really kind to infrom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
hello, for those of you who are looking for a place to stay in Herklion in case you are in a transfer or something then this is a good hotel.. not expensive and very basic.. the workers are nice. but it is not a hotel to spend there time and enjoy the staying in the hotel..
4 out of 5
by Veronica from Crete

park hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Older very nice quaint family owned Everyone was very helpful and I formed about the area
4 out of 5
by gls from Crete,Chania

Great Service & Location close to Heraklion Center

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
Room were very clean, Willing for good Service, pretty Quiet location unless a lot of people are around, espacially next to the pool. Location is about 4 kilometers from Heraklion center. The price was good enough according to the season i was 27/06/2013 to 29/07/2013 early noon. I would recommended for someone who wants to stay in a pretty nice family Hotel, close to the beach, with a small but nice swimming pool. Next time i visit Heraklio if my Business or Leisure plan is close that area again, i would choose it again!