Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Samuel from Chamonix

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beware that the staff may charge you again for a prepaid room. I ended up paying twice as I did not check when she asked for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahoe, CA

Helpful staff but not 3-star amenities

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The location is convenient to the Herakluon port and easy walk to a bus stop. The room was clean but every hotel sound could be geard through the walls, so it was not very restful. The desk staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Klaus from CA

Yuck!!!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
SPEND MORE! Nrarest eating spot is a hike. Directly under departure runway. STAY ONLY IF YOU ARE TOTALLY DEAF!!! Bugs on wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location, OK hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This was a comfortable and clean hotel, in a convenient location near the airport and port. We stayed here because we arrived on a late flight, and needed a place to stay for the night before picking up our hired car the next morning. The staff were friendly, and the hotel did the job. However, the room was quite basic, and the location was not the best for tourists, quite far from the old city, Venetian port and the main restaurant and night life area. The hotel was less charming (although also less expensive) than others in the area, and is more practical than a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Toronto

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate hotel. Good for the price and close to ferry dock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to port

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to port.
Cons: Staff weren't fluent in English. Try French if you don't speak Greek.
We had a perfectly pleasant stay. It's only ten minutes from the port walking, and going to the port in the morning, it's downhill. There is a restaurant nearby with a view of the port. Planes do fly overhead, but this wasn't a problem overnight. I closed the window and ran the air conditioning and only heard one once in the morning. Probably they don't have night flights. Not a bad walk to town either. The hotel also serves meals and are flexible about the operating hours to suit their guests (or at least, they were for us). The staff gave us free cold water bottles when we arrived (probably noticing that we were hot from the walk in). That was an unexpected bonus I haven't seen anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy, not worth it

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
It's extremely noisy as it's located not so far from the airport. Our walls were vibrating from each plain's noise. I would not recommend to stay there, it's also overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Staines

Convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very helpful receptionist.
Cons: Stated mini bar, but none, but not essential as there is a refrigerator in the room. Lift goes from 1st floor only!
Convenient for city centre, bus station, port and the airport. Ten minutes on local bus to airport and less than 2 Euros. Bus every 10 mins at top of road. Near sea front and an easy walk into town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
The room was quite small and the sheets and towels provided were really old and had some holes. The shower did not have a curtain so all the bathroom ended up really wet! The hotel is in a quiet zone (street wise) but you can listen to the planes taking off all night. Could barely sleep.