Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Clean comfortable studio apartment

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: A toaster in the room would.be nice.
Location: Quiet location, next to the sea, pebbly beach, near to bars and restaurants.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The studio was light, airy and spacious. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money. Would highly recommend. Good location, near to many restaurants, set back from the main road so quiet and peaceful at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming, clean & close to city center

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice well furnished cosy room with full sea view, staff is very welcoming, pool is nice. Property is very well maintained & clean. Sand beaches are at walkable distance. Shopping street is few meters away so quite busy neighborood though hotel is not right in from of a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West England

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
A very lovely hotel right next to beach. Great pool and plenty if sunbeds with a bar/ eaterie alongside. Room was modern clean, spacious and nicely decorated with plenty of storage. Also had a safe, mosquito drapes as well as blinds, Air conditioning and Maid service every day. Only downside was we wanted to cook to save money but there was only one useless electric hotplate and a tiny microwave... something that could easily be rectified to make this a perfect destination for a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel room is clean brand-new I was ve

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel room is clean brand-new I was very happy
4 out of 5
by Martin from Leeds

Perfect location and amazing helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay at Petra Beach. The staff were all brilliant. My only area for improvement would be softer pillows and a more comfortable bed but apart from that everything else was 5 star and would definately stay there again. The hotel has the most perfect location for any holiday in Hersonissos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Yorkshire

An oasis in bustling resort

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel has been recently refurbished, rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious and comfortable. They are also cleaned daily to a high standard. There is a lovely pool (but no children's pool), and poolside bar selling breakfast and good snack type meals during the day, and drinks until late into the evening. The hotel is close to bars, restaurants and shops yet somehow managed to remain peaceful. Although next to the sea, there isn't a beach which is probably the only bad point. However, a decent beach is only about 15 minutes walk away. All in all a fantastic holiday made more enjoyable by the owners and staff, who couldn't be friendlier and more helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney

Perfect modern hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect and modern. The hotel has everything you could ask for. Located very conveniently 2 min to the main shopping area and 1 min to the beach. Pool area is amazing. Rooms are very comfortable and have free aircon (in other hotels you need to pay extra $5/day). Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Hertfordshire

Great place to chill.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 7 nights at Petra Beach can't fault it. We thoroughly enjoyed our time spent here. Room was excellent, spacious, clean and great views of the sea. Highly recommend this hotel as you are based in the middle of plenty of restaurants and bars, with short walks to the beaches. Spyros (the afternoon manager) deserves special praise for excellent service and friendliness, he will do anything to help make your stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
by Hector from Los Angeles, CA

Would stay again

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed a couple of night next to the pool. The places interior looks likes it's recently got renovated. It's very comfortable and had everything I needed, specially a very good AC. I would recommend this place to anyone who visits Chersonisos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice family stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: We felt that is our own apartment in Hersonissos :-)
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Akrodialis and Saradari are nice sea food restaurants to eat. Milos in Malia is a nice greek food restaurant for meat lovers.
We rented a one bed-room apartment for 10 days. For three of us, including two year old son, it was more than enough space and comfort. The apartment is very clean, the stuff is very friendly. Hersonissos is a vibrant city with a lots things to do. For nice beaches you need to travel a bit, so renting a car solved the problem.