Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a decent experience

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Brilliant location Amazing food Outstanding customer service
Cons: Wifi was an issue Better cleanliness of rooms
Location: A brilliant market nearby Right on top of the beach
The first room we were given was much smaller than any of the pictures advertised and the inside door was broken. The cleanliness wasn't great as there was splattered bug remains on the walls and the floors looked like they hadn't been cleaned. We were then upgraded to a better room. This one was much better, the floors were cleaner and it was more of the size we had expected. With that being said, there was a sewage smell coming from the bathroom that didn't leave. We paid 12 euros for WiFi for 3 nights but this stopped working within 24 hours and there was no real reason why. We were given a refund of our money for the WiFi. The swimming pools were cold. The food was amazing and there was a lot to offer. Ideally located right on top of the beach and there's a short market nearby. We went towards the end of the season so the majority of places were cold but would still recommend. The spa service was really good; just let down by the lack of heated swimming pools or hot tub or anything like. The overall state of the hotel is nice but if you look closely, you can see the wear and tear and how it needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worthing, UK

Lovely staff, excellent food

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Really friendly, helpful staff. The buffet restaurant food is excellent. We were expecting to sit around the main pool as on any other holiday but the layout means the few sun loungers are taken early. Most loungers are scattered around on the grass around the complex and second pool. Different layout but still lovely. Close to bars & restaurants, shops. The beach on the other side of a small road. The spa was ok but have been to better & cheaper. Overall we had a superb holiday. Would return happily
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Blue Sea , Hotel Management
Dear guests, We greatly appreciate your feedback and the time taken to review our hotel. We feel more than proud to read that you will happily return in our hotel. This is the best motivation and reward for us to continue and improve our efforts. Looking forward with great pleasure to welcome you again. Yours faithfully Sentido Blue Sea Beach Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull

beautiful grounds right on the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: bus stop outside busses cheap clean air con take you basically everywhere hersonissos is 10 mins away agios nicolaos 30 stalis village on doorstep
stunning grounds lovely clean rooms lovely beach great food and staff village on doorstep great tavernas its got it all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the service at the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: staff attention
i was disappointed that the service at the beach stops between 12.30-15.30 at the restaurant they said that the cafe machine was out of order when i asked for espresso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skopje, Macedonia

Bungalow sea view

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice hotel in front of the beach. Reserve bungalow sea view: you will see and hear only the sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sentido Blue Sea Beach Team , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Crete and your precious time in sharing your experience with us. It’s a pleasure to know that our Bungalow sea front and our landscape were to your liking, We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in our hotel. Yours faithfully Sentido Blue Sea Beach Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

It was great until we we discovered BED BUGS.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, pool, drinks, and location.
Cons: Room cleanliness and customer service.
Location: Great location, right in front of the beach, bars and shopping down the strip and sight seeing.
We had all inclusive, price wasn't bad. Staff was great, food was delicious, drinks were good...but after a two night stay my friend and I had to go to see a doctor because we were covered in bug bites. Turns out they were bed bug bites and we had to sanitize everything we had. Embarrassed, disgusted, and disappointed at the staff for saying it was only mosquito bites.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Customer service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Crete and your precious time in sharing your experience with us. It’s a pleasure to know that our Bungalow sea front and our landscape were to your liking, We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in our hotel. Yours faithfully
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 20, 2016
Location is one of the best at that beach and the facilities are keep in excellent shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location, size ( not to big), the people especially the lovely ladies at breakfast who made you feel welcome
Cons: Thought the animation girls were not supported by the hotel, both tried very hard but were stopped doing things ( like water polo)
Location: On the beach, next to a town with shops so somewhere to wonder after dinner, lots of access to car hire/bike hire
Arrived and all was good went to room which was fine but small, initial survey from Expedia called to hotel reception and upgraded to a larger room-power of Expedia and thanks to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not luxury

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nice resort located very close to the beach. Pools are pleasant, but none are adults-only. Room spacious but watch out for ones located right next to the pool - you might have people sunbathing on your patio! Wi-Fi costs extra in room but free in public areas. Food good, varied and good value for money. Overall the resort was good, but not five star in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Hotel was pool was great. Manager was nice.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: AKTI bar and restaurant is great. Friendlies staff and great food
Staff was rude and horrible. Got verbally attacked by a small greek guy who was not wearing any official hotel clothing, Insulted my girlfriend. Almost resulted in physical altercation. DO NOT STAY HERE.