Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights and only experienced one day of rain. The hotel itself was lovely, clean and staff were polite. On arrival, the reception staff asked us to leave our luggage on the side and showed us to lunch. Once finished they booked us in and showed us to our room. The room was spacious for 3 ppls and bathroom was very clean. Our outside views was absolutely beautiful..Seaside views and mountains. The cons- if you want to just relax and absorb the surroundings and sun then this was the place. You can take long walks to the near village, but alot of uphill waking, so be warned. In terms of entertainment, there wasn't much for ages 20-30. Just to note, the hotel reopened for business a week ago, so the entertainment side wasn't up and running fully. The resort was very much for young families, couples and 40+. Overall, had a nice 5 days and may consider to return for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Celebrating in style!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making my birthday celebration a fantastic event. From the beautiful upgraded room near the seafront, to the complimentary dinner with a birthday cake to the wonderful staff who catered to our every need. Particular mention to Tonia and Eleni who remembered our drinks order a day after meeting us and were so thoughtful and kind. We will definitely come again. April is a good month to visit as it was hot but not too hot and it was not crowded. Thank you Sea Side Resort and Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Evening entertainment
Location: Our stay was so we could take my parents to spinalonga. Only visted there and some small villages. Just a long weekend stay
Al a carte restaurants were chargable other all inclusive hotels stayed at no extra charge. Evening entertainment not good. Otherwise fab hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five days break

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Wonderful experience at this hotel, it was coming to the end of the Season but we had the best relaxing time. We enjoyed our Spa treatment, the reception staff was very friendly and her knowledge, experience helped us to choice the right treatments. The staff in the whole at the Seaside Hotel was friendly, helpful towards my group of four. Looking forward to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Views & swimming, either in pool or sea
Cons: Drinks in main bar, mixers ( coke etc.) always flat & the beer was also flat at times
Location: Very quiet, small beach with 2 Tavernas & a bar close to hotel
Perfect hotel if you simply want to laze round the pools enjoying the superb views & excellent food. A bit isolated if you like walking & exploring
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Petty things are more irritating.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Scenery of sea around is good, Except service hotel is good.
Cons: Resturants food is reasonably good, variety is there. Pool Bar staff is good.
Location: Location is minimum 40 minutes away from Hiraklion, nothing much to do in nearby area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing food, lovely friendly staff, would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxation

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel only thing lacking is night time entertainment and the beach was shared with public very rockie views were fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nes Ziona

Very Disappointing, Poor value for the Money

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff Was Impolite telling us That Dinner should be with Casual dressing includes "Closed Shoes". I told them that i came for casual vacation without Closed Shoes, Just Sandals, and they told me i should go and buy a Pair... the dress code was never mentioned in the Reservation Page, other than that, in the hotel brochure the dress code was mentioned but when i asked the dining room manager why he let Women get through without "closed shoes" he told me he can not enforce it on Ladies...