Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely 4 days here at end of October. Hotel was lovely. Food was great - plenty if choice. Only 2 drawbacks were they use cheap cola not the real thing and the bar staff were not pleasant in fact some were quite rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Well maintained Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Hotel is on the main street so you take in the hustle and bustle of shops,bars & restaurants if you wish. There is a nice walk to the old village.
We spent a relaxing week here in mid-October and were lucky with the weather which enabled us to enjoy the two pools and the beach. We did find the salt water one a bit too salty and difficult to swim in but this was the better one to relax around as it was quieter. Both pools were chilly but once in you soon acclimatised. The small beach area was difficult to access but the water was clear. The welcome, after a late night arrival, was excellent and we were provided with food and drink in the restaurant before being taken to our room. This was a bit small but then we didn't expect to spend time here other than sleeping, it was cleaned daily and the facilities were good. Although it had a kettle there were no cups so luckily we had bought our own for our early morning cuppa. I think the way the hotel is built means some rooms could be larger than others. I liked being on the second floor which had a small balcony but the ground floor rooms also had small sitting out areas. The food in the restaurant was excellent, there was lots of choice and the staff always made sure the area was kept clean and the buffet regularly refreshed. The drinks were ok but did not include fresh fruit juices which would be an improvement. This was the first time I have stayed in an all inclusive so can't pass comment on the cocktails served although some did taste better than others. Staff were always happy to answer questions. I had a manicure in the Spa so felt pampered. All in all a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient & clean hotel very friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel close to small beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located off the main street so when it got too hot we were right on the doorstep of all the shops and bars to go browsing through.
Cons: We booked all inclusive because we do like to have a drink but I must say the cocktails fell very flat on taste and presentation so we went out mostly
Location: Cloe to the port so catching boat trips is easy, water sports are readily available close by, bars and restaurants close by.
Upon arrival we were told due to availability we would be spending our first night in their sister hotel Bella Beach, which was a 5 star hotel. We were driven there by car and told to ask at reception after breakfast and we would be transferred back to Silva Beach. We did this and when we arrived back we were upgraded to a renovated room overlooking the pool. This was very nice but the room was very small. We had originally booked a family room with a double and 2 single beds and the room we were given just had 2 single beds. We also received 2 free 20 min massages and a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine as a thank you. The massage was amazing, I must say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on top of the beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff´s efficiency and location.
Cons: The drinks. In an all-inclusive deal I was not expecting for best quality or "branded" drinks, I think however there is room for improvement there.
Location: Great location if beach and pool are the main goal. Good network of public transportation nearby if your budget does not allow for car rental.
Overall, I was very pleased about my stay in Hotel Silva Beach. Biggest plus were the staff (always helpful and courteous) and hotel´s location. Food was great and diversified. Quality of drinks deserves improvement.
5 out of 5
by peter from Durham

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we had booked our stay for longer
4 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andy from Burntwood

Good Holiday!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Second time here, stayed all-inclusive & food was always excellent - always a great choice of tasty, well cooked food. Hotel is right in the centre of Hersonissos, with the beach on one side & main road the other, with all the shopping you can handle available on your doorstep. There are a lot of steps & slopes so I would not recommend for disabled or people with walking difficulties. Our room was a fair size, bed comfy - with the side sea view, however I was informed that the 'garden' view rooms are quite small -(annexe rooms are spacious).Staff friendly & helpful - a special mention to Yannis & Zaccarias for their superb (& well used) bar service. Would go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at the Silva Beach Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great food and good selection of drinks. Main road outside hotel is very busy, although cannot hear noise from within the grounds of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Superb hotel, relaxing with excellent location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
I stayed at the Silva Hotel during August and was afraid I'd get to a hectic and busy hotel. I was awfully wrong, the hotel was amazing, it very quiet and relaxing and you can easily spend couple of hours relaxing by the pool or at your room porch. The hotel has 2 big pools which besides times where getting a sunbed can be tricky, both excellent. Food choices were good with many choices. All inclusive but still high quality. The staff was very accommodating and happy to answer every question and need. All in all, a superb hotel which I'd recommend everyone traveling to Crete to stay at.