Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Perfetto per un soggiorno tranquillo

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel molto tranquillo e con comodo parcheggio, non facilissimo da trovare. Si trova nella periferia ovest di Malia, a poche centinaia di metri dalle vie principali e dai negozi. Receptionist molto gentile, attenta e sempre presente, pulizia impeccabile e camere complete di tutto, asciugacapelli compreso.
Cons: A essere pignoli poche suppellettili per cucinare, ma noi non sarebbero comunque serviti.
Location: Periferia Ovest di Malia, vicino vi sono supermarket, taverne e negozi di souvenir. Meglio avere un'auto, nelle vicinanze si può affittare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Obdam

Leuk en prettig hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Druk vakantie gebied maar in de tijd dat wij er waren was het rustig. Leuk om de omgeving op de fiets te ontdekken.
Eenvoudig maar leuk hotelkamer met keuken, fornuis, koelkast en magnetron. Badkamer eenvoudig maar voldoet prima. Hele goede bediening. Elke dag nieuwe handdoeken en keurig schoongemaakt. Sophie de receptioniste stond altijd voor je klaar en regelde op verzoek fietsen, taxi etc. Kortom heel goed verblijf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Super schönes Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Das Hotem war sehr sauber und gepflegt. Der Pool ist schön groß und sauber. Das Frühstück hatte eine gute Auswahl und wurde am Pool gereicht. Das Hotelteam ist super freundlich gewesen. In knapp 5 Min. Fußweg war man am Strand. Alles in allem ein tolles, ruhiges und sauberes Hotel. Von meiner Seite sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Hotel, sehr schöner Pool

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Schlafzimmer Deko und Balkon top
Cons: Bett sehr hart
War sehr schön und ruhige Lage obwohl Partymeile nicht weit weg ist
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Location: Strand in der Nähe, Stadtmitte zu Fuß zu erreichen
Freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstücksbuffet, schöne Zimmer, schöner Pool, kostenloses Wlan, kostenlose Parkplätze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oosterbeek nederland

geweldig hotel ook als je met een groep van 9 bent

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: ontbijtbuffet en alles op loopaftand
geweldig hotel overal dichtbij alles op loopafstand met buggy
3 out of 5
by Franklin A.

A OK trip

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Orbitz
We spend a week in Socrates, the hotel was within walk in distance to the beach. Local bars and restaurants were also within walking distance. The room was OK nothing else but needs some upgrade like a flat TV. The amenities were scarce and you had to ask for when needed, The reception desk recommended us to bring our own amenities for long stay. The breakfast and service in the bar restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rennes

Agréable séjour à l'hôtel Socrates, mi-septembre

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Séjour d'une semaine à la mi-septembre, malgré une arrivée tardive, la navette entre l'aéroport et l'hôtel a été assurée. Personnel très accueillant et toujours près à rendre service (il faut tout de même réviser son anglais avant le départ^^). De nombreux services (location de quad, moto, auto, excursions,....) sont disponibles directement à la réception. La location d'un moyen de transport vous permettra un accès aux plages les plus jolies et surtout gratuites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Nice relaxing place to stay in Malia

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The pool and bar area were quiet and relaxing
Cons: The room would benefit from more storage as 2 of our group of 4 had to leaves their clothes etc in their cases.
Location: Close to beach, shops and restaurants yet very quiet and pretty.
Our group of 4 'middle aged' ladies enjoyed our short break of 5 nights at the Socrates in early September. Good location, 10 mins walk to beach and restaurants. Although easy walking distance to 'the strip' ( most places were open, but they were pretty empty), the location of Socrates was so quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception and in the bar which also served a lovely buffet breakfast. Our accommodation was a two bed appt with a double and twin beds. It was quite dated and storage was limited but it was very clean and the air con was efficient. This was our 3rd visit to Malia and we were very happy with our stay here. Would recommend for couples, families or groups of friends looking for a happy, relaxing holiday in the sun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a lads hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and the location is good if you want a quiet holiday because it's a very family orientated hotel, so not the best if you're going on a lads holiday (as we did). We used the cooking facilities in the room, but as the kitchen is in the same room as the bedroom it made the whole room smell of cooking food, which isn't too pleasant. The wifi is free but was very slow and kept on cutting out so was pretty useless. Overall despite those downsides if you want a family holiday and won't be cooking it is a very relaxing place to stay with nice staff and a gorgeous pool.