Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Hammel

Super lækkert hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var 2 voksne og 3 børn og vi havde en fantastisk uge på sunshine village. Personalet var venlige og serviceminded. Maden i restauranten var virkelig god og varieret. Klart bedre end vi havde forventet. Lækkert værelse med en uovertruffen udsigt over vandet. Eneste lille minus: ligger 600-700 meter fra stranden, hvor hotellet dog har shuttle service til. Ligger ca 1 km fra hyggelig græsk landsby med små gader, hyggelige butikker og lækre restauranter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel à échelle humaine

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: le calme autour de la piscine. L'ambiance familiale et le respect mutuel des vacanciers.
Cons: la maitrise de la langue française à l'accueil.
Location: l'éloignement de la mer nous apparaissait un point négatif mais finalement on s'accommode et on gagne en tranquillité.
hôtel au rendez vous pour les prestations. rien à dire concernant les repas et la formule all inclusive. Le personnel est serviable et très disponible.
2 out of 5
by 2 barn familj from Linköping

2 ** hotell

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Hotellet är inte mer än **. Det fanns ingenting som glas, bestick, mikro eller minst en vatten kokare. Frukosten var inte för en 4**** hotell. De hade inte bad handduk varken till hyra eller låna. Det står free WiFi men den funkar bara i receptionen och väldigt dåligt Bokat ny hotell med 3 *** var mycket bättre med allt
5 out of 5
by Claire from Wales

Excellent hotel, family holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Food Staff Location
Location: Beach watersports shops restaurants land train bus stop
Wonderful stay at sunshine village, really can't find fault with this hotel. Stayed with our 3 children, 14,11+11, apartment was basic but clean + comfy also very large rooms + beds made every day. Food + staff excellent, hotel in a good spot short walk to beach + shops ( hill to climb on way back) Would definatly recommend this hotel, lovely people + just perfect for a relaxing holiday, we will return soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taastrup

Dejlig ferie

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
Vi er lige kommet hjem fra 12 dags ferie på Best western sunshine, og vi har været glade for opholdet. Maden, pool samt servicen er i top. Værelserne er store men ikke top moderne. Der er desuden kun aircon i soveværelset. Men alt i alt stor værdi for pengene, og kan anbefales til familier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
The service was very law and the the hotel worker not kind to people. Don't go to this hotel it's traw money to air without get any thing for what you pay!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Godt hotel, fin All inclusive til en fornuftig pris. God service og personale altid i færd med at fjerne brugt service og andet efter gæsterne. God mulighed for afslapning såvel som aktiviteter, arrangeret af hotellets hertil hyrede person. Fin beliggenhed, på trods af, at hotellet ligger oppe ad en stejl bakke. Bus kørsel nogle gange i løbet af dagen, hvis man ønsker det. Men en god udsigt findes fra hotellet samtidig med en svalende brise ude fra vandet. Gode store værelser med lyse farver. Senge udemærkede. Aircon. dog kun i soveværelse, så vi måtte alle rykke ind i dette, da det ellers blev for varmt. Obs på der er myg om aftenen, så husk spray eller undgå åbne døre i værelse med lys tændt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel für einfache Ansprüche

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Personal freundlich
Cons: Bad in uberholungswurdigem Zustand aber sauber
Location: Fur sportliche Spaziergänge zum Strand gut geeignet. Sonst besser Hotelshuttle nutzen. (3x am Tag)
Mit dem "Best Western" Image hätte ich einen anderen Hotelstandard erwartet. Allerdings fehlen mir Vergleiche in Griechenland bzw. Kreta. Wir hatten aufgrund des geringen Preisunterschieds All Incl. gebucht aber nicht immer in Anspruch genommen. Um so mehr nervt es wenn man abends um kurz vor 10 Uhr ins Hotel kommt und keine Gläser mehr bekommt um noch ein Bier zu zapfen. Sicherlich verständlich wenn man Tische voller gebunkerter Getränke sieht aber das kenne ich auch anders. Da hilft auch noch so freundliches Personal nicht weiter. Also besser selber den Kühlschrank füllen. Der ist nämlich leer (Supermarkt ist nicht weit) oder wie alle ordentlich en Touristen pünktlich an der Bar erscheinen.
4 out of 5
by katia from France

animation à revoir

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: la chambre
Cons: animation
animation insuffisant et pas de transport en commun pour se rendre à l'hôtel - navette mise à disposition par l'hôtel pour se rendre à la plage et centre ville seulement 3 fois par jour 10h30 - 17h30 - 20h30
1 out of 5
by nemor from Hungary

Left without moving in

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: nothing
Booked an AI 8-day vacation for a family of 5 (12m, 15f, 22m, 22m, 49f). Arrived 06/21 early morning. Waiting for the room we had breakfast. We all liked food but dishes were dirty. Soon our room was ready. At this time reception staff was really nice. The real shock was when we saw the rooms. It is like summer camps in the 1970's. But its a 4-star hotel... or said to be. Based on photos you would never guess what you get. An apartment where hall is the kitchenette at the same time plus a very worn & torn dirty bathroom. No wardrobe, only 2 really small shelves. Beds done for 3. They apologized & brought us 2 other sets of linen. We looked around dumb of shock. Immediately wanted to check net to find another hotel. You needed a code for the wifi. You have to pay for it in the rooms. So went back to lobby, checked opportunities, taxied there,booked, taxied back. I told the receptionists we move out they started to blame me saying I should have asked for a wardrobe or put our clothes in the kitchenette (!!!), and anyway we came 5 though we booked only for 3. Showed me a paper to prove this - saying "3 adults, 2 children" - simply missed to read it. I paid the total vacation in advance so they gain full price for serving one breakfast. Before booking I read all traveler reviews and have to admit its my fault not to listen to warnings not to come here. Staying in downtown, having chats with Greek llocals (all really nice) very interesting they all know whats going on there.