Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good, quiet hotel with excellent surroundings

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is located in the hills back from Malia and Stalis which makes it very quiet. It does mean however that the access is up hill, so I would suggest hiring a car or quad bike/taking taxis. However walking to Malia old town is perfectly easy, and is a ten minute gentle downhill walk. The hotel is small and so easy to get sunbeds, and isn't busy by the pool area. The pool bar is also reasonably priced, and cocktails in the evening are excellent for €6-7, using all branded spirits. The room we had overlooked the sea and malia which was fantastic. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The only negative of the entire hotel was that the bathroom was small, particularly the shower, as the curtain wrapped right around as the shower was in a corner, and would therefore stick to you when washing. I would therefore highly recommend the hotel, as the bathroom was still clean and perfectly functional, and the rest of the hotel was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from issy les moulineaux

Hôtel d'un accueil exceptionnel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nous sommes partis avec nos 3 enfants à l'hôtel Villa Maremonte. Tout était parfait. Il est situé près du village de Malia et d'une très belle plage. Le personnel est d'une gentillesse exceptionnelle. Les chambres étaient toujours impeccables et les menus étaient variés. Nous avons adoré.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Hier gibt es Halbpension ohne vorherige Anmeldung. Das Essen war sehr lecker.
Wir waren nur zwei Nächte, aber die waren sehr erholsam.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SHARON from paris

sejour entre ami

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
mon séjour c'est bien passé mais la seul chose que je trouve dommage c'est la connexion du réseau il fallait sortir de la chambre pour avoir du réseau et ça c'est dommage car l'hôtel est magnifique et calme .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA BALME

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: l'accueil ,la disponibilité de tout le personnel,la piscine ,et le calme .
Cons: la douche un peu trop petite.
Location: plage de sable fin et restaurants à 1.2km.
Excellent hotel au calme avec un personnel accueillant ,chaleureux et disponible ,piscine propre ,ménage fait tout les jours ,très bon petit déjeuner avec des produits frais ,hotel à recommander sans hésitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant avec piscine très agréable

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: La grandeur des appartements. La disponibilité et la gentillesse du personnel. La piscine avec ses transats et parasol.
Cons: Literie trop dure
Nous avons séjourné en famille et avons apprécié notre séjour. L'hôtel est au calme et pas loin du centre ville. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié.
3 out of 5
by Rod from Copenhagen

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was very hard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Ruhige Hotelanlage mit Blick aufs Meer

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Duschen war je nach Tageszeit nur mit lauwarmem Wasser möglich. Kann am schlechten Wetter gelegen haben.
Location: Hotel liegt am Hang oberhalb von Malia und bietet einen schönen Blick über die Stadt direkt aufs Meer. Sehr ruhige Lage.
Waren außerhalb der Saison hier. Trotz der wenigen Gäste war die komplette Anlage (Pool, Minigolf,...) bereits hergerichtet. Das Team war sehr nett und das Frühstücksbuffet direkt am Pool sollte man sich auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen. Wifi gibt es ebenfalls im Restaurant am Pool. Wer als Balllermann Tourist nach Kreta kommt, sollte sich lieber nach einem Hotel in der Stadt umschauen.