Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ehrenfriedersdorf

Nettes, familiäres Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Familiär,ruhig,sauber,günstig
Cons: eventuell die Küchenzeile modernisieren
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer Nebenstraße,5 Minuten fussläufig zum wunderschönen Hersonissos Village und ca. 5 Minuten mit dem Auto zum Strand.
Wir verbrachten 3 Nächte in der Villa Medusa.Wir sind vom Gastgeber sehr freundlich empfangen wurden und haben hilfreiche Tipps erhalten.Das Zimmer war einfach eingerichtet,aber mit allem was nötig ist,und sauber.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appart - Hôtel et propriétaire accueillant

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Le petit coin cuisine bien utile pour prendre petits déjeuners et repas sur la terrasse qui est bien agréable. Le jardin fleuri.
Cons: Laisser les procédures à suivre écrites et les numéros d'urgence en plusieurs langues. et de la documentation touristique.
Location: Un peu en retrait de la mer mais le petit village est très accueillant et les restaurants sur la place sont sympas.
L'hôtel était bien rien à redire sur équipement et propreté. Juste une suggestion pour le propriétaire : il faut qu'il inscrive en dehors de son bureau le numéro de téléphone portable où il faut le joindre en cas de problèmes quand il s'absente. Qu'il inscrive en plusieurs langues selon ses clients, pour ses chambres qui ont des cartes magnétiques "qu'il ne faut surtout pas fermer la porte en sortant sur la terrasse commune devant les chambres en laissant la carte à l'intérieur car ils sont fermés dehors". Et pourtant si la carte n'est pas dans son boitier la lumière est coupée à l'intérieur et ....à l'extérieur !. Ce dispositif est bien pour les hôtels classiques où l'on ne sort de sa chambre uniquement pour partir ailleurs mais pas pour un appartement avec sa terrasse à l'extérieur.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmerreinigung =(

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Verstehe nicht wie sowas gute Bewertungen bekommen kann
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient hotel close to Chersonisou

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room
Location: Perfect location, quite, nice, restaurants, bars, etc.
Experience was positive, I had a good time in this Hotel and the stuff was helpful. I was expecting a better room, website pictures reference did not correspond exactly and i was a surprise but it was great to have an amazing swimming pool and Chersonisos village just min away from the accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ben from Montpellier

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel charmant spacieux et beau donnant une belle vue sur le centre grande terrasse calme..mais il faudrait un peu plus de présence du personnel mais sinon sa va il a était là quand on avait besoin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeuwarden

Nette vila , rustig gelegen , nice vila quiet

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: rustige ligging buiten het bruisende stads centrum,Erg schoon zwembad,Erg vriendelijke eigenaar zeer behulpzaam,Schone kamer alles wat je nodig hebt.
Location: rustig gelegen net buiten het oude stadsdeel, in de oude stad leuke restaurants, erg vriendelijke lokale bewoners, club ,bar, strand mooi uitzicht.
een leuke nette rustige villa , gelegen net buiten het oude stadsdeel van chersonisos, de vila is van alle gemakken voorzien, airco , simpel maar net keuken blok met koelkast en kook gelegeheid. schone badkamer met wc en douche en wastafel. de kamer is voorzien van een goed bed. het zwembad waar je gebruik van kunt maken is zeer schoon en heerlijk om in de ochtend een paar baantjes te trekken voordat je er op uit gaat. de eigenaar is erg behulpzaam en wil je met alles helpen met goed raad. ook kan hij een goedkope taxi voor je regelen van en naar de luchthaven. kort samen gevat mooie vila erg aardige eigenaar erg behulpzaam , schoon en alles wat je nodig hebt is aanwezig. nice nice quiet villa, located just outside the old town of Hersonissos, The vila is fully equipped, air-conditioning, but just simple kitchen unit with a fridge and cooking facilities. clean bathroom with a shower and a sink. The room is equipped with a good bed. the swimming pool you can use is very clean and lovely to draw before you venture out. a few laps in the morning the owner is very helpful and would like to help you with everything good advice. Also he can arrange a cheap taxi for you to and from the airport. brief contained beautiful vila very nice owner very helpful, clean and everything you need is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perm, Russia

The hotel is nice.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Calmness, comfort
Cons: To clean the apartment more often not only once a week.
Location: You can spend a fine evening in one of the taverns nearby and try delicious Greek food.
You can find everything in the apartment. The host is very friendly. Nikos is always ready to help. However, if you don't have a car, it will take a lot of time to get to the sea as it is rather far. The place is quiet. It's for the people who are tired of noisiness and wants a good rest and relaxation. Nearby you can find a bakery, a mini market. In the evening you can enjoy having dinner in one of the taverns which are not far from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivier C. from Nice, France

Quiet, very comfortable bed, nice swimming-pool.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay in this villa. It is located in a quiet place, and it is just 2 minutes away from the National road without hearing the noise. The owner is caring about your comfort, the room (#4) was clean, the A/C was working, and the swimming-pool was a nice place to rest. It is not in Hersonissos downtown: you need a car to drive there, which takes 5 to 10 minutes. If you do not find anyone when you arrive, just open the fence/gate manually, and yell to ask for someone. If the phone given by Hotels.com is not working, remove the leading zero, or call Hotels.com to make them call the owner; this happened to us when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donal from Garelochhead

Quiet, relaxed, initially lost!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location good for NE Coast and Elounda Room was clean Bedding comfortable GOOD shower Lovely pool
Cons: Microwave would be helpful Pool bar not open
Location: Based in Old Hersonissos. No Malia type clubbing nearby. Mutliple family run tavernas - great food, Cretian wine lovely. And you must go to Elounda!
Our trip started in chaos following our flight out with easyjet. Arriving near midnight in Heraklion meant finding the hotel was more than a little challenging. Address not quite right, and post code off on the sat nav meant it took us 2 hours! Helpful hint here: Drive straight along the big road from Heraklion towards Agios Nikolaias and do not turn off until you arrive (approx 30km later) at temporary roundabout signposted for Hersonissos. This should be a left turn. Immediately after a little underpass take the righ hand turn. Then the next two lefts. After 2-300 yards you should see a big hedge with a sign in it (and I mean litterally in the hedge) saying Villa Medusa. It has white gate - you are there! The hotel itself was very clean - we had the room at the very top - doublebed, lovely bedding, aircon fantastic, two balconies - one sea view and the other garden/pool. Nikos thankfully provided a bottle of water for arrival on the first night - Cretian water is very chlorine flavoured from the taps - beware this will affect tea/coffee so best to use filter water for those! The pool was great. Unfortunately the pool bar was not open when we were there :( but, as the only holiday makers, there we did practically have a private pool so really can't complain! Kitchen facilities were a stove top and a fridge. Frying pan and large pot provided. No tea towel so may be best to pack one. Otherwise towels were provided.