Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want to go back!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I absolutely loved this hotel It is basic but perfect- just two twin beds, bedside tables and a desk but it was super clean and had a good bathroom. Our balcony had a table and chairs and an amazing view of the Matala caves and the sea. It is right in the village so you can walk to lots of restaurants and shops and one minute to beach. The little pub attached was showing soccer when we were there and it was fun to sit and watch with the other guests. They also have a restaurant across the street and the owner gave us a coupon for free wine! The only downside is the parking lot which is small and some idiot was blocking the entrance. You can park across the street for 2 euros a day though so not a big deal. The pool is gorgeous and the warmest one we found in Crete. I wish we could have stayed for a week and I plan to go back one day!
3 out of 5
by Heidi from Santa Fe

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast and easy beach access are offset by very uncomfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Melbourne

Won't stay again.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Such a run-down hotel. True breakfast was very basic too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very nice staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Relaxing place with helpful staff. Red beach should be visited!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. The room was fine and clean. The pool was invested with hornets and very displeasing. Needs work.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Apokoronas, Crete

Week-end in Matala

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We went to the Matala beach festival, so we wanted somewhere close by that didnt involve walking too far. Zafira Hotel fitted our requirements perfectly. We will certainly stay there again and have recommended it to our friends.The buffet breakfast was fine the situation of the restaurant was perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great hotel, have stayed the 4times

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great location, relaxing pool area, good air con. Rooms
2 out of 5
by T & S (couple) from Ireland

OK for an overnight

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
The accommodation is basic - hard beds, no TV, drab décor. Difficult to get the attention of the staff at reception - they were more interested in phone chats with friends that in giving customer service. Hotel is well located in the town and close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Dionissio, Hotel Management
Dear Friend, take a look what the other friends (clients) say for us. You are very undue with the staff at the reception. we thank you for your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best laga

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Top Lage , sehr freundlich,gutes Frühstück, preis leistung