Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay at a reasonable cost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LINDA from tiverton

Handy for business trip

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient as on a business trip. friendly, clean, modern, looked over the Ruhr - but was close to a busy road - so you could hear the hum of traffic in the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kwok kit paul from Hong Kong

Too far away if target city is Dortmund

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
It should be one of the cheapest hotels near Dortmund (from Hotel.com). It is a very nice hotel for vacation. Good breakfast buffet. Nice small town Herdecke. (But I don't think they have Aircon in summer). If no car, pay special attention to the train schedule. Only 1 train per hour go & back from Dortmund city and no train after 10pm. Not a good choice as a cheap Dortmund city alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Unfortunately they were having record high temperatures during our stay and the air conditioning systems were having a difficult time keeping up. Otherwise the stay was very enjoyable and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sywash

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
As business man to be in hotel the internet very important and yours was the worst although I talk to resaption about 1-Internet not good 2-No soap and shampoo 3-The elvater making noise and shaking The guy promise to do it but nothing happened during my staying
3 out of 5
by Recuerdo from UK

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Never stayed in Germany before but stay in the Netherlands frequently and have stayed in Luxembourg. This was the most I've ever paid for a hotel in Europe and in comparison it was not to the usual 4* standard I've experienced, it was ok but not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great views over loking the lake

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Staff were very helpful. Great rooms with plenty of room and comfort. Great breakfast and variety for breakfast. I would defo come back. Thanks to all staff Hope to see you again.