Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully secluded house and garden

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: Hereford is a small city with plenty to see surrounded by lovely country excellent for relaxing and walking.
My daughter and I stayed for a night at this lovely thatched cottage.The most lovely gardens and attractive garden room accommodation made the short break so relaxing. A charming breakfast room to relax with a choice of breakfasts. All home cooked including spelt bread. Congenial conversation with other guests ended the short stay.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Aylesbury

Fantastic B&B!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, comfortable and high quality fixtures and fittings in a peaceful and relaxing environment. You have your own key so able to come and go as you please. Martin and Lin are great hosts and make a fantastic breakfast. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Norwich

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful and their attention to detail was excellent. Breakfast was very good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phil from Leeds

Best B & B

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
First class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Steppes

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
lovely people,helpful. couldn't fault the room or service.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Emsworth

Best b and b

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Best B and B we have ever stayed in Luxurious room,fabulous breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hosts. Tasty and generous breakfast with locally sourced products.
5 out of 5
by John from Bentley

Worth a stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of hosts and lovely room with a nice view. excellent breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: Hereford is nearby, an ,attractive historical city, and well worth a visit,
A delightful country B and B about 3 miles from Hereford. A lovely room with a terrific garden view. Our hosts were warm and friendly. The breakfast was extremely nice and included fresh baked bread. A unique experience that we both enjoyed very much. The house is a bit off the beaten track and we had a hard time finding it but, when we did it was well worth it. We know signage is being worked on, so don't let that put you off. All in all we had a great experience and would heartily recommend The Steppes.