Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Quiet escape from the busyness of the City Centre

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Fridge in the room is always a bonus especially on a warm day. Fresh milk and home made biscuits provided. Good choice for breakfast.
Location: Close to Hereford and main roads for sightseeing surrounding area, but still situated far enough away from noise in a picturesque, quiet village.
Lovely relaxing setting. Made very welcome on arrival. Good choice for breakfast; scrambled eggs and salmon recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
very well appointed B&B. Very good, friendly and helpful hosts.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Racecourse Visit

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and everything,as expected was first class-Lyn & Martin were very welcoming, the rooms were cozy , warm & spotlessly clean. The breakfast was superb with a great choice. Will return without problem if in the area again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by STUART

Beautiful setting and fantastic accomodation.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely setting, Martin and Linn couldn't have been any more welcoming or helpful and breakfast was superb! Highly recommended and I hope to be back.
5 out of 5
by JANE

Pastel heaven

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely decorated and clean room. Breakfast good too. It was a little bit cold in the night but as it was -2 in the morning I understand that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rural retreat

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I was working so was unable to take full advantage of the location of this property. The welcome was great. The location is rural so I would advise visitors to have their own transport and be aware that there are limited local options for eating out. This is more than compensated for by the hosts, the scenery and the attention to detail in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good room, Wi-Fi and friendly staff
Location: Short drive to Hereford
Good B&B with excellent breakfast and pleasant short walk to friendly pub for dinner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we only had one autumn night there so were unable to really enjoy the surroundings - must ne wonderful in the summer. Run by a delightful, friendly couple. Will visit again. Great for Hereford which has all the amenities you could wish for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guesthouse and warm welcome, would definitely stay again.