Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good room, Wi-Fi and friendly staff
Location: Short drive to Hereford
Good B&B with excellent breakfast and pleasant short walk to friendly pub for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, nice owners, great breakfast.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Quiet, peaceful place. Great breakfast. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully secluded house and garden

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: Hereford is a small city with plenty to see surrounded by lovely country excellent for relaxing and walking.
My daughter and I stayed for a night at this lovely thatched cottage.The most lovely gardens and attractive garden room accommodation made the short break so relaxing. A charming breakfast room to relax with a choice of breakfasts. All home cooked including spelt bread. Congenial conversation with other guests ended the short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of hosts and lovely room with a nice view. excellent breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: Hereford is nearby, an ,attractive historical city, and well worth a visit,
A delightful country B and B about 3 miles from Hereford. A lovely room with a terrific garden view. Our hosts were warm and friendly. The breakfast was extremely nice and included fresh baked bread. A unique experience that we both enjoyed very much. The house is a bit off the beaten track and we had a hard time finding it but, when we did it was well worth it. We know signage is being worked on, so don't let that put you off. All in all we had a great experience and would heartily recommend The Steppes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield, Yorkshire

A lovely B & B in a beautiful part of the country.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Close to Hereford and within a short walk of a pub which served nice food. The owners are very welcoming and helpful, the room was very nice - warm, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast menu offers something for everyone. The only downside was a very poor mobile signal (that might be EE's fault) and the WiFi was slow too. It's a good location for visits to Ledbury; The Forest of Dean; Tewkesbury and Cheltenham, for example. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basingstoke

Beautiful room with a lovely view!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Beautiful Place with lovely garden. Our room was absolutely immaculate-shame we only stayed one night! The food was also great! Lovely English breakfast! The best black pudding ever! Well done Martin! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Quiet B&B in small village.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Excellent B&B. Beautifully appointed accommadation. Superb menue choice for breakfast. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great accommodation, great breakfast!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My husband and I stayed in the 'upstairs' room and we were not disappointed. The room was beautifully decorated and furnished, had all of the information we needed available to read, and was spotlessly clean. We had a wonderful dinner at the local pub - The Crown and Anchor, just a short walk across the fields from the B&B, and our breakfast the next day was just amazing with great company. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Steppes B&B and hope to stay again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A very pleasant 3 day stay in a quality establishment. The room was very clean and welcoming, the facilities provided to a high standard and the hospitality from Lin and Martin excellent. Breakfast was made for us and to our requirements with home made and local produce. Overall a lovely stay and worth repeating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely country retreat

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great stay, lovely hosts and perfect location for walks etc