Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Wonderful hideaway

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We were traveling through to Maine, wanted something other than the usual interchange hotels. The Bellinger Rose B & B delighted us--off street parking, quiet, comfortable, interesting hosts, a great breakfast, all in a meticulously renovated and carefully maintained 19th century mansion. We were continuously discovering something fascinating about the place the whole time we were guests there.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

The Bellagio of Bed and Breakfasts!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Bellinger Rose is the Bellagio of bed and breakfasts! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Chris and Leon are thoughtful, caring hosts. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Recommended

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay but be aware there are many stairs to the rooms. We had tickets for two evening Glimmerglass performances, and it was a long trip back in the rain after dark. The B and B, however, was very good.
5 out of 5
by Terrance

Bellinger Rose is Outstanding B&B.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful B&B in Herkimer. Comfortable bed in ornately furnished room. Our hosts were great, breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vivian

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
I loved how the B&B was decorated, breakfast was good and innkeepers entertaining.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely adored this B&B!
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great B&B in a historic district.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I both enjoyed our stay. We stayed for 2 nights as to attend my sons wedding. We simply don't have negative thing to say about our stay. Folks here are very accommodating. Inn is beautiful and very well kept.
5 out of 5
by Robert from New York City

Bob & MAC at Bellinger Rose

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a most enjoyable stay at Bellinger Rose. Our main destination was the Glimmerglass Opera and this location was an easily manageable distance from there. The house was spotlessly clean and our room very well furnished. The whole house is full of wonderful artifacts and interesting items including a 'player piano' Services included hot tub and other amenities which would have graced a fine hotel. Chris and Leon are excellent hosts and we could not have wanted more. A great place to stay in this area.