Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Great Place

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, very nice hospitality and great location right in Hermann. The lawn/yard and Friday evening live music were really nice bonuses. Bed was very comfortable, better than most high-end hotels I've stayed in. Room and bathroom were very spacious and well-appointed. Breakfast was also outstanding, as was the home-made ice cream in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wake Village TX

Quaint B & B

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, and service
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything in town is within walking distance.
Wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. Homemade breakfast, cookies each afternoon and walking distance to everything in town. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Leah

everything a B&B should strive to be!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Upon making a reservation, I was sent a text message letting me know that our room would be ready earlier than expected. We had a meat and cheese tray and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room as we ordered, Friday night is a must do night they make fresh Bratz on the patio and have an awesome garden area. So nice to be right outside where your staying with live music, it captures the character of Hermann. This has been the most accommodating place I've ever stayed, breakfast is fabulous Mary, Al and Brant make it very comfortable. Mary met us at 1:30 to go over the map and things to do so we got the most out of our weekend. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. Hospitality is highest on their list! Exquisite yard!! Stay here if you want to make the most out of your time in Hermann!!
4 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

Relaxing

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful B&B. The breakfast was amazing and the hospitality second to none. I would recommend and my wife and I will return. Had an amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

The place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Thank you to Marry, Al and the owner, as they were so nice and accommodating to us. I would stay here again, over and over again. Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Full time RV'ers from Texas

Nice bed and breakfast in the center of town.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Captain Wohlt Inn B&B is walking to great little antique shops and restaurants. Brant the owner greeted us as we arrived. He had bottled water in the mini refrigerator and 2 fresh cookies in our room. The bed was very comfortable. Al had breakfast made at exactly 7am. We had homemade lemon crunch pastry and fresh squeezed orange juice. Then Al served fresh eggs and brawls that are made at a sausage house in town. I would recommend this location to any of my friends or family.
5 out of 5
by Lesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Experience was High

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great evening outdoor wood fire for my wife and I to have quality time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, Missouri

Ok hotel for the town

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Attic room with very low ceiling
Location: Town is very safe,quiet, different wineries to visit
Just came 2 days ago from hermann, the town is very quiet and not much to explore, just ok for one or two days trip, the hotel had a very good review from Expedia, it's okay for the town but not my favorite, rented an attic room , the roof was very low and feels claustrophobic, room was very clean, fridge and microwave fine,bathroom small but ok , bed very soft, breakfast was ok, it needed to add milk or a different juice than apple that I am allergic, only staff that I saw very friendly , the hotel is managed very efficient and everything was explained and secured before arrival. Very safe location with free parking. For me it's a little expensive .