Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There's a difference between a hotel being a bit dated and run down, and not even trying. This place has completely given up. In my room, the sink was falling off the wall, toilet was gross, tons of black mold in the air conditioner, various holes in the wall, trim was falling off. Honestly, just a ton a lot of little repairs that take an hour to fix if someone had bothered, but have been ignored for months/years. I have low standards and a strong stomach, but this place is honestly insulting to charge money for. It looks bad in the pictures, and it's worse in person. I just wanted a cheap, crappy hotel to sleep and get back on the bike. I didn't know I was paying for a room in a squat house from The Wire. I slept here alone for one night while on bike tour. I didn't have the flexibility to find another place and fight the "no refunds" signs, but I could've paid a meager amount of money more for a legitimate, clean room elsewhere in Hermann.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wineries were close and the trolley stoppe

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I could NOT walk on the carpet barefoot it was sticky. I had to knock down spider webs to get in the door. Rooms were "non smoking" but there was a large flower pot of sand outside the door filled with butts .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was very dirty.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The locals couldn't believe we were staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Your basic no tell motel. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Ok price and central location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Hermann visiting the different wineries in the area. The location of the motel was nice (central) and within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. Not fancy by any means, but clean. Staff was friendly and bed was pretty comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable, but the shower was tight. Otherwise, unremarkable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just perfect for me. Check-in receptionist was very nice to me. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was working in the area and needed a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Most disgusting room I've ever stayed in. Television sucked, bed sucked, bathroom the size of a small camper. Also had the added attraction of roaches in the morning. This place should be closed down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Hermann motel is an older hotel. You get what you pay for in a town where the B&Bs are the most prevalent place to stay, and pretty pricey. I would stay here again without hesitation. The owners were great, friendly, and accommodating. The room is older, however, it wasn't advertised as anything differently. We hope to come back for another wine tour soon. The trolley picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel, making travel super easy. Great town, would recommend this weekend away for couples especially. And I would stay at the Hermann motel again.