Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Great location strange layout of hotel facilities

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I stayed at the hotel for one night. The location was very good in the center, where you can easily walk to cafe's and restaurants, and right by the ocean. The hotel has several buildings, so your experience will depend on what building you are in, make sure to look online and choose the specific room you want. Staff was nice but can be improved on customer service skills. I would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and staff

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel is very nicely located. We had a suite which was nice. Main disappointment was breakfast. Selection was poor and you have to pay extra for a cappuccino. Also have to pay for coffee pods in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend away

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, rooms very pretty, pool is really nice and good views, local area also good. Reception not the friendliest but okay, breakfast nicely presented but not the best food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel well located

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Within easy walking distance to bars and restaurants and the town. Also close to the cliff walk. Well appointed room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

best Location in town

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Good value for money. Attention to small details can change this hotel into one of the finest. For example missing curtain hooks, air conditioning not working properly, bathroom cabinet had extensive water damage . The were staff friendly but not very efficient. We asked for ice ( no ice machine for guests) , waited 30 minutes, had to ask again. Our laundry was not delivered at a time promised and it was not ironed by the time we finally received it. Overall the location can not be beaten and I will stay there again
1 out of 5
by Chloe

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was put in a building down the road behind a restaurant which was very noisy, you could hear the air conditioning from the restaurants and the garbage trucks, the curtains didn’t block out the light, one of the windows wouldn’t close, the pillows were awfull, the shower ran like a trickle of water. When I booked online I paid a high price thinking I was being put in the main building or the building next door, I was very disssapointed when I was put in a building down the road. They should inform guests where they will be staying. Overall I did not enjoying staying at the hotel. Also the room smelt of bubblegum, disgusting!
5 out of 5
by Dominique

Gorgeous

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing...beautiful part of South Africa
5 out of 5
by Gene

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel does an excellent job making you feel welcomed. Great location right downtown and yet on the waterfront with lovely views
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels