Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel well located

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Within easy walking distance to bars and restaurants and the town. Also close to the cliff walk. Well appointed room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

best Location in town

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Good value for money. Attention to small details can change this hotel into one of the finest. For example missing curtain hooks, air conditioning not working properly, bathroom cabinet had extensive water damage . The were staff friendly but not very efficient. We asked for ice ( no ice machine for guests) , waited 30 minutes, had to ask again. Our laundry was not delivered at a time promised and it was not ironed by the time we finally received it. Overall the location can not be beaten and I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Lovelyl location to watch the beautiful whales! Friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by Fiona

Dissappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had booked in on-line to the Harbour House Hotel. When we arrived, we were then advised that we were in the Square. This is not what we had booked and viewed on-line. This is false advertising and an absolute rip-off.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Get the bigger room !

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Love the hotel ,stayedf here before ,did not realize rooms could be so small ,2nd one OK ,
3 out of 5
by Sue

Last leg of SA odyssey

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Description stated 'private patio', other residents were using our patio table, loitering by our doors smoking. We didn't have a safe, microwave or air conditioning, all things that was supposed to be included. Also felt the bedding to be of a poor standard, would expect pure Cotton. The rooms have the 'wow' factor but the design should have been better thought out; lack of sockets near mirrors, no wardrobes- made the place look messy, Fan wasn't central on ceiling, which meant you couldn't feel anything on the furthest side of the bed. Pool area was well kept & nice place to relax. Plenty of beds & towels. Breakfast was well presented & tasted good but the service was very hit & miss.Reception staff were helpful & pleasant. Beautiful building with lovely scenery. We loved Hermanus !!
4 out of 5
by Joel

Nice enough.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but a chaotic service. First room was noisy - above a kitchen and next to the elevator shaft. We moved to a suite which was fine. But the next day our room wasnt cleaned and they thought we had checked out despite our booking being for 2 nights. Be warned that half the rooms are not in the hotel but another building over the road.
4 out of 5
by roy

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Would have liked to be at hotel indtead of across the road, although rooms were excelkent it wadnt made clear eniugh about the position of rooms and as we took friends we were dusappointed. The wi fi had to be paid for up front but we could not get it working st all do niw have to wait for refund