Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish and comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location: Rocky coastline. Hermanus has a good choice of restaurants including a great bar/restaurant set into the cliff face.
Very convenient stopover about 1.5 hrs from CPT airport and a short drive into Hermanus. Pleasant and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Tripadvisor
We loved every aspect of our stay at 138. Spotlessly clean, great staff, lovely views, wonderful food, comfy bed.......... what more can I say?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant home away from home!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous service. We felt very welcome and there were several fantastic touches, for example, they knew the town was busy so they made a dinner reservation for us before our arrival, just in case. We had the oyster room, which had fabulous views - even from the bath tub! Breakfast was outstanding too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We love spoiling our guests, and playing a small part in creating an unforgettable holiday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I felt pampered.
5 out of 5
by Britta from Brisbane

Beautiful place right on the ocean

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B right on the ocean with magnificent Ocean views. Lovely common living area for all guests to use with fire place and free port or cherry. Also great balcony to sit outside and watch the ocean. Breakfast was delicious and everybody was extremely helpful with organising day trips, dinner and general information. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by al from Coral Springs, FL

Beautiful view and excellent facilities

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The guesthouse itself is beautiful and the staff was all very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was unbelievable.
5 out of 5
by Terence from Manilva

Jewel guesthouse in South Africa

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation, first class staff who looked after all your needs. This is a jewel guesthouse along the garden route in South Africa, not to be missed.
5 out of 5
by sarah from Doha, qatar

Fabulous views

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful guest house, attention to detail and to making us feel welcome was beyond expectations, amazing location for whale watching or stroll along the coastline. Owners so helpful...breakfast lush!!
5 out of 5
by B from New Forest, UK

Excellent hidden gem on the outskirts of Hermanus

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place with lovely extra touches; sparling wine in the fridge with your name on it, petals in the bathroom sinks, complementary sherry and port in the lounge and a wonderful overall ambience with stunning views of the ocean. Belinda was very welcoming on arrival and the breakfast next morning was outstanding. The guesthouse itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean. I am sorry we were only there for one night and will definitely be back. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Susan from N Wales

Location and customer service are superb

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
From arrival to departure we were made to feel as though nothing was too much to ask. This property is gorgeous- the ocean views are priceless. Jena's warm welcome and her daily advice on things to do, places to visit and offers to make restaurant reservations were spot on and we certainly would not have seen as much in the area without her local knowledge. Katy's breakfasts were delicious, incredibly well thought out with regard to balancing flavours and local ingredients - we really looked forward to her daily creations! This is a Guest House where every detail has been thought through from weather reports to complimentary sherry and soft drinks. What a Team!