Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by François from Gland

Le bonheur face à l'océan

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux de Belinda qui gère l'établissement et nous a offert une petite bouteille de champagne à déguster sur le patio, vue fantastique sur l'océan en prime. Très jolies chambres dans un bâtiment récent et lumineux. Excellent petit déjeuner préparé devant vous. Un peu loin du centre ville d'Hermanus, mais de toute façon si vous venez ici c'est que vous avez un véhicule. Belinda nous a conseillés un très bon restaurant dans le port et la visite d'un marché local qui valait le détour. Un petit joyau à prix doux.
5 out of 5
by al from Coral Springs, FL

Beautiful view and excellent facilities

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The guesthouse itself is beautiful and the staff was all very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was unbelievable.
5 out of 5
by Dirk from BW

Für uns perfekt

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes kleines Gästehaus in traumhafter Lage am Meer, abseits von Hermanus. Liebenswertes und sehr freundliches Management.
5 out of 5
by Terence from Manilva

Jewel guesthouse in South Africa

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation, first class staff who looked after all your needs. This is a jewel guesthouse along the garden route in South Africa, not to be missed.
5 out of 5
by sarah from Doha, qatar

Fabulous views

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful guest house, attention to detail and to making us feel welcome was beyond expectations, amazing location for whale watching or stroll along the coastline. Owners so helpful...breakfast lush!!
5 out of 5
by DAVIDE from Padova

Guesthouse raffinata

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Guesthouse molto affascinante con un ottimo servizio ad Hermanus. Non nel centro della città ma sul mare ed a solo un paio di minuti di auto. Ottimo riscaldamento a pavimento per l'inverno (io sono stato ad Agosto). Consigliata anche se non economicissima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superfreundlich in Bestlage!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
sehr nett geführtes Gästehaus, fast wie zuhause mit perfektem Frühstück
5 out of 5
by B from New Forest, UK

Excellent hidden gem on the outskirts of Hermanus

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place with lovely extra touches; sparling wine in the fridge with your name on it, petals in the bathroom sinks, complementary sherry and port in the lounge and a wonderful overall ambience with stunning views of the ocean. Belinda was very welcoming on arrival and the breakfast next morning was outstanding. The guesthouse itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean. I am sorry we were only there for one night and will definitely be back. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Susan from N Wales

Location and customer service are superb

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
From arrival to departure we were made to feel as though nothing was too much to ask. This property is gorgeous- the ocean views are priceless. Jena's warm welcome and her daily advice on things to do, places to visit and offers to make restaurant reservations were spot on and we certainly would not have seen as much in the area without her local knowledge. Katy's breakfasts were delicious, incredibly well thought out with regard to balancing flavours and local ingredients - we really looked forward to her daily creations! This is a Guest House where every detail has been thought through from weather reports to complimentary sherry and soft drinks. What a Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant location and accommodation

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Although only over-nighting there was a bottle of bubbly waiting for us and an offer to book dinner at one of the local resturants was most welcome.
Cons: Hard to improve upon without spoiling the ambience.
Location: It's the South African Cape, Cape town, Wine farms, Hermanus, Shark diving, Para-sailing, surfing etc.
Superb accommodation overlooking the the beach; with a glass of sherry to watch sundown from the balcony - we could not have asked for more. Thoughtful and personal service puts some 5 star hotels to shame.