Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James from UK

Good accommodation and breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
good place with very good service and very nice Portuguese restaurant close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guesthouse

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
This guesthouse was welcoming and the staff was very nice. The room was a bit cold but very clean. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The Guest House is located in a quiet residential area with secure parking
This was a pleasant Guest House located near to Hermanus. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Calvin from Bethesda

Cozy and Friendly Guest House

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This family-run guest house is a tranquil oasis in the city. The facilities are welcoming and the breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
by Sibusiso

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the good review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good comment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Somerset West

Perfect for our quick getaway!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed the personal service and the friendly, clean and modern atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by G & H from Somerset West

Value for money

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Choice of continental buffet and/or full English breakfast was quality setting us up for the day. Very convenient location for remote beaches and whale watching. Helpful staff gave local knowledge of country markets we would not have found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Montreal, Canada

In a quieter area of town close to the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and closeness to the beach.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Beach 10 in walk away. Penguin colony 25 min drive away in Betty's Bay.
From the moment we arrived until we left the lady (don't remember her name) taking care of us from check in, giving us information on things happening close by, serving us breakfast right up until we checked out was very friendly and always had a smile. Very warm welcome. The room was very large and spacious with its own private balcony. The very large bathroom had a stand alone shower and a bath. The room was very clean as was the whole house and property. The WIFI worked perfectly in the room. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely recommend it. It was on a residential street away from all the traffic and noise of the city center. 10 min walk to the beach and a lovely beach walk on a paved walkway.