Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The Guest House is located in a quiet residential area with secure parking
This was a pleasant Guest House located near to Hermanus. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Calvin from Bethesda

Cozy and Friendly Guest House

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This family-run guest house is a tranquil oasis in the city. The facilities are welcoming and the breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
by Sibusiso

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the good review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good comment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Somerset West

Perfect for our quick getaway!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed the personal service and the friendly, clean and modern atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by G & H from Somerset West

Value for money

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Choice of continental buffet and/or full English breakfast was quality setting us up for the day. Very convenient location for remote beaches and whale watching. Helpful staff gave local knowledge of country markets we would not have found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Montreal, Canada

In a quieter area of town close to the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and closeness to the beach.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Beach 10 in walk away. Penguin colony 25 min drive away in Betty's Bay.
From the moment we arrived until we left the lady (don't remember her name) taking care of us from check in, giving us information on things happening close by, serving us breakfast right up until we checked out was very friendly and always had a smile. Very warm welcome. The room was very large and spacious with its own private balcony. The very large bathroom had a stand alone shower and a bath. The room was very clean as was the whole house and property. The WIFI worked perfectly in the room. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely recommend it. It was on a residential street away from all the traffic and noise of the city center. 10 min walk to the beach and a lovely beach walk on a paved walkway.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Miami Beach

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet,

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels
Please check the address. It actually is 19 Lang St Sandbaai, really close to Hermanus. The house is really beautiful in a quiet area, comfortable and clean rooms. It is perfect for sleeping and then go around the area for the activities. I will stay again here in my next trip!
3 out of 5
by Rosemary

Not in downtown Hermanus

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
The address for this guest house was quite misleading as it was NOT at 17 Long Street in Hermanus, but 17 Long Street in Sandbaai, a community west of Hermanus, although near the ocean, it is some distance off the main Garden Route highway. http://www.hermanus-guesthouse.com/en/hermanus-guesthouse/map-directions.php. Thanks to our having a cell phone for South Africa, we were able to contact the very helpful owner even late in the evening and got street by street directions to her place. Please clarify the location more clearly for future guests. Also note that some rooms are upstairs and there is no elevator. The breakfast selection was very good and the made-to-order hot breakfast was great.