Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The Guest House is located in a quiet residential area with secure parking
This was a pleasant Guest House located near to Hermanus. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Calvin from Bethesda

Cozy and Friendly Guest House

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This family-run guest house is a tranquil oasis in the city. The facilities are welcoming and the breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
by Per from Malmö

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt välorganiserat B&B , god frukost. Stannade bara en natt. Omgivning kanske inte så kul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Lage ist nicht die Beste.Zimmer sind unter Durchschnitt für`s Geld. Man Kann sich`s auch einfach machen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Tolle Unterkunft

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Alles sauber,nette Leute,super Frühstück
Cons: größeren Pool
Location: etwas außerhalb von Hermanus
Wurde sehr freundlich begrüßt,unser Zimmer war top und das Frühstück auch,gab nichts zu bemängeln
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mannheim

Familiär und stilvoll

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Wir hatten leider nur 2 Nächte dort, der Vorort ist sehr sicher, die Gastgeber super hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend (Ausflüge und Abendessen haben sie uns reverviert und bestätigt). Der Pool ist stylish und die Zimmer in einem guten Zustand, wir kommen wieder!
4 out of 5
by Sibusiso

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the good review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good comment.
5 out of 5
by Jan Guldbæk from Copenhagen, Denmark

REMARKABLE

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
AmaKhosi Guesthous is a very nice place with cosy atmosphere, comfortable, lovely rooms, a very nice garden and with wonderful breakfast. The hosts were very engaged and helpful. Absolutely a place to return to and we will highly recomend AmaKhosi. A bit difficult to find, not Long Street Hermanus city center but Long Street 10 min. away from center. However the hosts had informed us in advance but we did not notice the message. When we arrived we got positively surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, thank you very much for the detailed, fair and very good review. It has been a pleasure to have you as guests. Kind regards. Marc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the good review. Best regards Marc