Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Get the bigger room !

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Love the hotel ,stayedf here before ,did not realize rooms could be so small ,2nd one OK ,
3 out of 5
by Sue

Last leg of SA odyssey

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Description stated 'private patio', other residents were using our patio table, loitering by our doors smoking. We didn't have a safe, microwave or air conditioning, all things that was supposed to be included. Also felt the bedding to be of a poor standard, would expect pure Cotton. The rooms have the 'wow' factor but the design should have been better thought out; lack of sockets near mirrors, no wardrobes- made the place look messy, Fan wasn't central on ceiling, which meant you couldn't feel anything on the furthest side of the bed. Pool area was well kept & nice place to relax. Plenty of beds & towels. Breakfast was well presented & tasted good but the service was very hit & miss.Reception staff were helpful & pleasant. Beautiful building with lovely scenery. We loved Hermanus !!
4 out of 5
by Joel

Nice enough.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but a chaotic service. First room was noisy - above a kitchen and next to the elevator shaft. We moved to a suite which was fine. But the next day our room wasnt cleaned and they thought we had checked out despite our booking being for 2 nights. Be warned that half the rooms are not in the hotel but another building over the road.
4 out of 5
by roy

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Would have liked to be at hotel indtead of across the road, although rooms were excelkent it wadnt made clear eniugh about the position of rooms and as we took friends we were dusappointed. The wi fi had to be paid for up front but we could not get it working st all do niw have to wait for refund
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location and nice large room

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Reception very helpful. Parking very tight and not enough. TV was out of order. WiFi was available but had to get Reception to put in their own staff settings as otherwise did not work. The location could not be better and wonderful pool overlooking gorgeous views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, mediocre staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location in Hermanus, right in the centre. Hotel itself v clean and room large and comfortable. Only negative comment is that staff in restaurant were not the most friendly,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated very close to the town and on the boardwalk that runs along the coast. Service was very good and the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay again. The only thing we didn't like was you had to pay for the coffee in your room. All the facilities were there but you had to purchase the pods from reception, the only hotel I've been to where this was the case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels