Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joel

Nice enough.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but a chaotic service. First room was noisy - above a kitchen and next to the elevator shaft. We moved to a suite which was fine. But the next day our room wasnt cleaned and they thought we had checked out despite our booking being for 2 nights. Be warned that half the rooms are not in the hotel but another building over the road.
4 out of 5
by roy

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Would have liked to be at hotel indtead of across the road, although rooms were excelkent it wadnt made clear eniugh about the position of rooms and as we took friends we were dusappointed. The wi fi had to be paid for up front but we could not get it working st all do niw have to wait for refund
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location and nice large room

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Reception very helpful. Parking very tight and not enough. TV was out of order. WiFi was available but had to get Reception to put in their own staff settings as otherwise did not work. The location could not be better and wonderful pool overlooking gorgeous views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, mediocre staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location in Hermanus, right in the centre. Hotel itself v clean and room large and comfortable. Only negative comment is that staff in restaurant were not the most friendly,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated very close to the town and on the boardwalk that runs along the coast. Service was very good and the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay again. The only thing we didn't like was you had to pay for the coffee in your room. All the facilities were there but you had to purchase the pods from reception, the only hotel I've been to where this was the case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - just confirm your room selection

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon and really loved Hermanus. The hotel's location can't be beat for all the activities and restaurants in town. The manager even treated us to cupcakes and a bottle of MCC to honor the occasion. Both of which we loved, and makes it hard to take the overall score down a little bit, but two key factors: 1. We had booked a room with a balcony via Hotels.com, however after we checked in and got to the room - there was no balcony. We were told that the room wasn't available due to the hotel being sold out. The Staff were very kind about it all, but in the end just not able to accommodate or offer up any other solution than "talk to Hotels.com". If it matters to you it might be worth double checking with the hotel after booking to confirm room selection. 2. The in room wifi didn't work and wasn't fixed by the hotel. If it matters to you it's something to consider, but otherwise you're most likely here for vacation and should go out and see Hermanus!
1 out of 5
by Michele

Misrepresentation

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Shocking!! Totally misreprented on website. We were NOT told that our accomodation would be overlooking a car park and above the Ocean Basket restaurant with fishy smells and the clanging of gas cylinders and noisy staff.