Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Big trouble with Internet - very bad connection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The view from Crayfish Cottage is stunning, a short walk onto the rocks. Breakfast is something not to be missed and the service is excellent. Its quiet so you can enjoy the bird calls and the sound of the sea yet only a few minutes drive from Hermanus beachfront. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Amazing place

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful modern hotel with its own garden for fruits and vegetables plus an adorable little tortoise garden where they have rescued baby tortoises. The views are amazing from the lounge and eating area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Hermanus

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent dinner served! A wonderful place to stay that is outside the city center.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Abu Dhabi

Amazing private getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Schulphoek Seafront Guesthouse & Restaurant was one of the best places we visited in South Africa, a truly 5 star experience with personal service, privacy, dedicated chefs and even onsite organic gardens for fresh greens with each meal. We selected food type and the menu was specifically designed for our personal preferences. From a very luxurious room to the wonderful views of the seashore this is a first class guesthouse. The owner is a sommelier with a great wine cellar to complement each meal with an excellent pairing. Not to be missed when in Hermanus for whale watching or wine tasting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location to access the garden route

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Homely and well run guest house with very pleasant rooms, facilities and staff. We really enjoyed our stay which we extended to three nights - driving quite far afield to see the beautiful beaches, towns and countryside. We also took advantage of the well planned sea walkway (west) of the guest house, enjoying the ocean waves, rock formations and nature. Hermanus is a little touristy, but has some very good restaraunts, which the staff happlily reserved and directed us to.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colin from Plymouth

Schulpheok Guesthouse Hermanus.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
An upmarket Guesthouse with extremely large and luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms. Unfortunately the jacuzzi was broken when we tried to use it. The food in the restaurant was very good. It is though on a housing development 10 minutes drive outside Hermanus and there is nothing in the immediate vicinity. The Guesthouse doors try very hard to make your stay enjoyable.