Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit tollen Böick auf das Meer

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Inhaberin ist sehr freundlich und bemüht, kümmert sich um Reservierung im Restaurant, Taxi, Frühstück ist gut nach Vorbestelllung haben wir dort gegessen super lecker ,und sehr gute Weine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel avec une vue sur la mer superbe

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Accueil chaleureux Personnel au petit soin L'hôtel est bien situé sur le front de mer Chambres correctes La piscine n'est pas contre pas nettoyée et de tres petite taille .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Amazing place

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful modern hotel with its own garden for fruits and vegetables plus an adorable little tortoise garden where they have rescued baby tortoises. The views are amazing from the lounge and eating area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Hermanus

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent dinner served! A wonderful place to stay that is outside the city center.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Abu Dhabi

Amazing private getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Schulphoek Seafront Guesthouse & Restaurant was one of the best places we visited in South Africa, a truly 5 star experience with personal service, privacy, dedicated chefs and even onsite organic gardens for fresh greens with each meal. We selected food type and the menu was specifically designed for our personal preferences. From a very luxurious room to the wonderful views of the seashore this is a first class guesthouse. The owner is a sommelier with a great wine cellar to complement each meal with an excellent pairing. Not to be missed when in Hermanus for whale watching or wine tasting.
5 out of 5
by Jolanda from Amsterdam

9+

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Personeel weet wat service is !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemiste kans

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Jammer geen uitzicht vanuit eigen kamer op zee. Zwembad lag een filmolielaagje op. Ontbijt summier werd ook niet gevraagd of je nog koffie wilde of iets anders verder wel super aardige mensen kamers groot en mooi net dat ontbijt viel tegen
3 out of 5
by Rolf from Roth

Keine 5 Sterne wert

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Rasiersteckdose defekt, Klimaanlage defekt, Abfluss verstopft, Duschgelbehälter leer Abendessen sehr bescheiden, dafür aber im Verhältnis zu anderen Restaurants sehr teuer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location to access the garden route

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Homely and well run guest house with very pleasant rooms, facilities and staff. We really enjoyed our stay which we extended to three nights - driving quite far afield to see the beautiful beaches, towns and countryside. We also took advantage of the well planned sea walkway (west) of the guest house, enjoying the ocean waves, rock formations and nature. Hermanus is a little touristy, but has some very good restaraunts, which the staff happlily reserved and directed us to.