Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harare, Zimbabwe

Posted Sep 5, 2016
NICE PLACE, GOOD LOCATION, IN THE MALL, RESTAURANTS, WHALE WATCHING NEARBY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value but don't rely on the internet

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Good location and decent facilities.
Cons: Air conditioning and Internet.
A strange place as per what we had read - it's on the upper floor of small shopping mall. You have to access by meandering through the upper level of mall passing through 2 security gates with fob access. Not a problem once you get your bearings. The apartments are quite nice internally and have a small balcony with decent facilities. Main drawback when we stayed was that there is only air conditioning unit in the main bedroom and so my sons room was like a sauna when we stayed as it hit 90 de gone day. Final main frustration was the Internet. We all rely on it and it was hopeless during our stay - completely absent for 2 days. Most frustrating was the fact that the hotel couldn't properly explain what happening which is poor. Explanations ranged from its ok to I thought it had been fixed. Giving clarity on the status is all people ask and there were many frustrated customers when we stayed. Overall it's pretty good value so maybe no surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not a room. It's an apartment. Super!

Posted Nov 27, 2015
A great place just steps away from a grocery store as well as many excellent restaurants. It's a full apartment so you can easily enjoy an extended stay in comfort. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandton

PerfecT location. Abundant room.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Incredible value for money and location
Cons: Wifi was variable
Location: Shark diving in gansbaai. Great places to eat within walking distance.
The images didn't do this hotel justice. Multilevel rooms, massive kitchen, dining area, balcony with mountain view. Amazing staff. Stay here and thank me later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Centrally located. Beautiful inside with comfortable beds. Luxury travel with a lot of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Excellent for family - Home away from home

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location, 3 separate bedrooms, a separate living room & kitchen- all well equipped
Cons: Honestly nothing!
Location: The best location in Hermanus for groceries, restaurants, etc.
Family of 5 - we had a wonderful time. The location is great. Easy access to the Main Street as well as major convenience stores for all your groceries. Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartments as such the kids had 2 separate rooms while the wife & I shared the master bedroom. As a note of caution- the walls are thin so we had to be quiet. Otherwise, this is an 11/10 hotel for families & anyone looking for a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great for family vacation! Three bedrooms with very comfortable beds, great pillows and linen. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The unit was very neat and had everything you needed.will stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Great hotel at a great price. The rooms were huge and very light. The location is fantastic being just off the waterfront with secure parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Appartement gelegen in winkelcentrum. Grote schone woonkamer en keuken met alle voorzieningen. Mooie ruime slaapkamers verdieping hoger en voorzien van 2e TV. Goede badkamer. Auto gratis parkeren in afgesloten gedeelte ondergrondse garage en bereikbaar met lift. Uitchecken om 10 uur is wel wat vroeg. Tegen meerprijs later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livorno

Hotel nuovissimo, vicino al mare

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Cons: Raggiungere la reception e le camere è un po' complicato, quando si arriva per la pria volta
Ottimo per famiglie. Appartamenti molto spaziosi, nuovi e forniti di tutto. A piedi si arriva al centro di Hermanus.