Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Beautiful Sustainable Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hermigua is a beautiful village with it's own attractions. I would recommend trying some walks around the Garajonay and going to Playa de Inglés beach
Los Telares apartments are set in stunning scenary overlooking the valley of Hermigua on La Gomera. The apartments are beautifully furnished with large windows allowing you to take in the natural beauty of the island. All staff that we encountered were amazing and very helpful. The hotel is a sustainable hotel, meaning they like to recycle and reuse, so there is a food pantry stocked with food that others have left for the new guests amongst other sustainable measures they have brought in. The pool and gardens are very relaxing, equipped with hammocks and sun-locked patio areas. If you opt in for the breakfast, the staff bring breakfast to your room with hot drinks in thermos and a large variety of locally sourced food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Ana, Hotel Management
Hello, Nicole! Thanks for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed our lovely valley and our apartments. Hope seeing you back someday! :)
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DOLORES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TREVOR from Bristol, UK

Delightful rural setting

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful rural hotel. Fantastic views, quiet and peaceful for full relaxation. Scenery just amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

malerisches Ambiente, in den Bergen gelegen

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Apartment war zweckmäßig und freundlich eingerichtet
Location: Guter Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen
Durch die kompetenten Vorschläge seitens der Dame an der Rezeption wurden die Ausflüge in die Natur zu unvergesslichen Erlebnissen
4 out of 5
by Josefine

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger i en mycket liten by uppe i bergen. Lugnt och skönt och jättefin omgivning! Men det fanns bara en restaurang i i närheten, vilken i och för sig var väldigt bra. På morgonen hade vi svårt att hitta en restaurang med frukost. Mycket är stängt på söndagar!
4 out of 5
by Virginie from Nanterre

Bon hôtel pour randonner à proximité

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivés tard (19h00, un mot nous indiquait nos 2 chambres mais une était déjà prise par des clients non prévus. Le patron dynamique est donc revenu à l'hôtel et nous a donné 2 chambres en qualité supérieure. Dommage que nous n'y ayons passé qu'une nuit. Les randos dans le coin sont superbes.
4 out of 5
by Lauriina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Nice apartment, all very clean. Calm area. Brilliant breakfast! A 9/10 overall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! See you next time! :)
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Malmö

Charmigt hotell för en avkopplande vistelse

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Vi kom till La Gomera för att vandra i bergen. Hotellet var egentligen bara till som en övernattning, men slog våra förväntningar med råge. Hotellet var mycket mysigt med en elegant vy över dalgången. Allting var rent och städningen var väl utförd. Hotellpersonalen diskade till och med vår disk första natten. Sängarna var bekväma och utrymmet var väl tilltaget. TV:n var dock relativt liten och hade ingen HDMI-ingång. Vi var lite besvikna över frukosten eftersom den saknade yoghurt och filmjölk. Man blev dock mätt ändå, trots att det inte var buffé. Vi tog taxi ut till nationalparken och promenerade tillbaka till hotellet. Fantastiskt vackra och mysiga vyer, samt en trevlig promenadväg ned till vattnet. Dock begränsat utbud av restauranger och andra aktiviteter. Receptionen var endast öppen på förmiddagen, men bemannades av en mycket trevlig och hjälpsam man. Sammanfattningsvis är vi mycket nöjda med Apartamentos Los Telares.