Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , Great hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Our stay at Los Telares was very relaxing. We booked for 4 nights and stayed an extra 2. The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious, great facilities and we felt very well taken care of. Stunning views, great location for walking. We would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely stunning scenery and views, very well appointed apartments, very friendly and helpful staff, definitely recommended, excellent in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Preston

Beautiful Sustainable Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hermigua is a beautiful village with it's own attractions. I would recommend trying some walks around the Garajonay and going to Playa de Inglés beach
Los Telares apartments are set in stunning scenary overlooking the valley of Hermigua on La Gomera. The apartments are beautifully furnished with large windows allowing you to take in the natural beauty of the island. All staff that we encountered were amazing and very helpful. The hotel is a sustainable hotel, meaning they like to recycle and reuse, so there is a food pantry stocked with food that others have left for the new guests amongst other sustainable measures they have brought in. The pool and gardens are very relaxing, equipped with hammocks and sun-locked patio areas. If you opt in for the breakfast, the staff bring breakfast to your room with hot drinks in thermos and a large variety of locally sourced food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Ana, Hotel Management
Hello, Nicole! Thanks for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed our lovely valley and our apartments. Hope seeing you back someday! :)
5 out of 5
by TREVOR from Bristol, UK

Delightful rural setting

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful rural hotel. Fantastic views, quiet and peaceful for full relaxation. Scenery just amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Nice apartment, all very clean. Calm area. Brilliant breakfast! A 9/10 overall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! See you next time! :)
4 out of 5
by Owain from Newbury

Lovely little apartment in an idyllic if remote lo

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
I spent two nights here, unfortunately due to timings missing out on the dinner (served promptly at 8pm) which from the menu provided and other related reviews looks really good value. Waking up in the beautiful surroundings and having breakfast brought to you was a worthwhile extra - though it is brought 8-8.15 no other time. The packed lunch they send up the same time if you order it was also pretty good. It's a great base for hiking and so I enjoyed mine in the surrounding hills with incredible views. Nice and comfortable, though could do with an oven or microwave in addition to the dual hob to increase the self cook options. Location is beautiful but as with most places on the island the buses are not the most reliable.Bus is a fine option leaving the airport as buses depart as soon as a plane arrives and with one quick change to get to Hermigua.Timetables otherwise are a nightmare - telling you only what time the bus is due to leave it's origin and nothing else -the rest is guesswork. I caught the bus back to the airport but it was very late and by the time we got to San Sebastian to change it had missed the connecting service! €40 taxi fee then to the airport!! Options for food both to eat out and to buy something to cook are limited without a good walk as well - which is a price willing to pay for such an idyllic location, but may catch out the unwary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, Owain, for your review. We are glad that you decided to share your experience and give some advice to those looking to stay with us. Hope you get to dine at our restaurant next time! I assure you it's worth it! ;)
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very charming little place. Great view from balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kevin! We love it when our guests take the time to enjoy the views from the apartment. They are indeed awesome!
3 out of 5
by Donald from Leith, Edinburgh

Hermigua - La Gomera

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful walking holiday in La Gomera: great scenery, stunning location; can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, highly recommend

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Large, clean room with well stocked kitchen. Great views and staff.
Location: Mainly hiking
Breathtaking views from our room and very helpful and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly well organised and welcoming with comfortable rooms and lovely views down the valley
Location: An ideal base for walking and sightseeing with good local restaurants.
A very good choice for anyone wanting to explore the delights of La Gomera