Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very friendly staff with quick check in. The facility is clean as was the room. Only complaint was the firm mattress. Hubby liked it, but not so much the wife (although we would stay there again).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by The Staff , Hotel Management
The staff of Hermiston Comfort Inn and Suites is happy to hear that your husband liked the firm mattress, and we are sorry you did not. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying and taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

OK ,usual tacky breakfast, very ordinary motel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast wasn't healthy
Location: Noisy with trucks and on a busy ,dirty road with power plant across the field. No nearby restaurant to eat
Trucks in parking lot sound like planes in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by The Staff, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us. We work hard to make every stay a memorable one. Again we are sorry that you were not happy with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently close to highway but quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything was clean and nice staff. Quick checkin Quiet
Cons: nothing that I could see
Location: conveniently close to highway but far enough away that it was still quiet.
We stayed here to be close to go see the eclipse the next day. Unlike a lot of the motels in the area they did not jack up their price if it was prepaid through Expedia. Great place to stay as you travel. I give it a 5 on everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was a long haul truck parking at the back of the hotel. It was running the engine the entire night. My parents' room was close by. The engine noise disturbed their sleep.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathan

okay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
pool not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & attached restaurant

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff which was welcoming & helpful right from the greeting.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
We had a great dinner & breakfast at the restaurant;the wait staff was very cordial & attentive.Had a good night's sleep,as well.
5 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
So clean and so well maintained. We came all the way back from La Grande to stay here for the night instead of there.