Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by David from UK

Good location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. They did not changes our sheets or towels. Maybe we needed to ask. Small bad odor in bathroom. Breakfast was poor.
4 out of 5
by Thianchai

I love amulet

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location near hermitage and many place to visit. Good staff with polite service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location to Hermitage

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Literally just one minute to Palace Square, 15 sec. to metro, 30 sec. to shopping street Nevsky Prospect... Location is the best n staff very friendly with good English. ..
4 out of 5
by Veronica from Mexico City

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Exellent location, basic hotel, friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Good location but room was very small with no a/c. No desk or table. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trent from USA

One of the best located Hotels in St. Pete

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
The location gets this hotel 5 Stars. The comfort isn't that great.....but it was worse because we had our daughter with us. Still not big rooms.....but because the location is great, I never had to stay in the hotel...always had somewhere close by I could go. Plus the staff was pretty nice and spoke decent English. I would definitely stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing, they've got it spot on!
Location: Excellent location for the Hermitage, Palace Square, Nevsky Prospect, river trips. Walking distance to the Peter and Paul Fortress etc.
We stayed at the Amulet Hotel for 3 nights in mid-September. The hotel is easy to find, right opposite the Metro station and in a fantastic location for Palace Square, Nevsky Prospect and the river. We stayed in Room 1 which was large, clean and comfortable. It overlooked the street so there was a little road noise and some noise at night from people on the street, but not enough to keep you awake. The staff we met (Darya, Olga and Elizaveta) all spoke good English and were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was provided each morning at a time to suit us, and we had to pick from several different options the evening before, e.g. eggs, porridge, pancakes. The breakfast wasn't really anything special, but fine and filling. We were also able to wash and dry our clothes at the Amulet for a small fee which was really welcome after travelling for a while. The area around the hotel feels safe and there are plenty of places to eat and drink. The bakery next door (to the right) and the restaurant / cake shop further up the street (also to the right) were both excellent. The hotel is also close to McDonalds, Subway, Teremok etc if you need something quick and cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahti Finland

Quiet and peaceful small hotl

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet and peaceful small hotl
Cons: Incoming (stairsroom, difficult with large baggages), guidance especially at the street, the hotel sign is modest and a little bit difficult to discov
Location: A fine location, near By allmost everyting in the city center
Quiet and peaceful small hotl has to learn something about the hotel hold / business / services
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly located with super friendly staff.