Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Really nice place to stay, great Value, and local

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Front Desk Girls
Location: Everything is nearby... Tourist stuff anyways
The girls at the front desk were Awesome, and made a big difference in our stay. Lots of English spoken, Hotel car is a great way to travel around town. Breakfast was good, Lobby was crowded with tour groups a lot tough. Super clean and well kept building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapolei, HI

Great Location in Saint Petersburg, Russia

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Room was on top floor (5th) was quiet, clean, and comfortable.
Location: St. Isaac's Church across the square, Hermitage, Art Square, and Nevsky Avenue within walking distance.
Nice hotel with restaurant. Located across from St Isaac's Church. Great service in hotel and restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, Or

Nice location at St. Isaac's

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very little English spoken. Food cost extremely high. Rooms small. Gym opens at 7:00AM, too late to use if one wants to join any tour groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the center

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel the food and service was excellent in restaurant staff are very nice and helpful they tried their best to solve our problems even personal like cell phone or other problems we left that hotel very pleased and happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Hermitage

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: The smell in the corridor
Location: The Hermitage is nearly, Nevsky Pr and the Hop On Hop Off bus over the road outside the Church
We enjoyed our stay here. The room overlooking the church was big enough, the bathroom renovated, the beds were a little hard. The towels were well washed and had lost their fluff. The breakfast were good but very crowded. This is a hotel that caters for large groups so have to put up with crush at breakfast. There was one off putting thing and that was a smell in the corridor - thanks goodness it didn't move into the room. Overall ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not the best. About 2.5 city blocks from the elevator. Had a ground view of a garden and actually noticed workers could see into my room. As usual, the staff was great. And the location, stellar, next to St Isaac's Cathedral and Hermitage...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US, NY City

Good & clean hotel, friendly staff, key location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Our room was fantastic, with a balcony facing Saint Isaac's Cathedral, very nice and clean. All members of the hotel's staff speak English very well, were extra friendly, ready to put their best foot forward in order to make sure that our staying would be as pleasant as possible: Julia - the concierge, Katerina - member of the reception team - nice, clean cut smart youngsters, pleasure to deal with. The Hotel is located in so called city's historical center with walking distance to all the attractions sach as Hermitage and other landmarks. No problem finding various restaurants and bars near by, as well as shopping.
Cons: The bathroom could be a bit larger, but again - this is one of the city's historical buildings, means to change room's layout were most likely limited.
Location: Key location, lots of attractions near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorks

very central St P hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, style, keen room rate
Cons: nil obvious
Location: St Isaacs is opposite, short walk to Hermitage, Russian Museum, and other major sights
Easier to access since Admiralty metro station opened. Charming, view of St Isaac opposite, and they even added fireworks.