Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small very central hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nothing to complain about. big room, good heating, nice bathroom with big bathtub & hot water, reasonable breakfast, within minutes of Hermitage and other central sights....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and wonderful hospitality.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff very accommodating, and they serve a full breakfast. Added bonus, the sites are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Small hotel with great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a small, quiet hotel right in the center of St. Petersburg. The location could not be better, as the Winter Palace / Hermitage Museum is a 5-minute walk in one direction and St. Isaac's Cathedral 5 minutes in the other direction. But the best thing is the staff. The young woman at the front desk when we arrived spoke excellent English, provided us helpful advice and directions, and was extremely friendly. The young man at the desk the day we checked out was equally helpful and friendly and also spoke very good English. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in Petersburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
This small, inexpensive hotel was within walking distance of most of St. Petersburg's sights. The room was comfortable, with working AC, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by Nikolai

Retreat with old friends

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Rented with friends two rooms for three nights in July. Excellent location, close to main attractions and transportation. Large, clean and quiet rooms, smell good. Descent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff available 24/7. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from St. Petersburg, Russia

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly
5 out of 5
by ILAN

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Not a luxury hotel, but ideal location, clean, quiet, restaurants all around, friendly, smiling staff, we enjoyed every second of our staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value and close to main tourist sights

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Front entrance. Bar and restaurant required and mini bar service.
Location: Good location in walking distance of most tourist attractions
Despite its bland entrance a surprisingly comfortable hotel with lift. No bar; adequate laundry service. Adequate breakfast included in the tariff,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: improve blinds in the rooms. include black outs (especially useful during the summer months...when sun rises at 3AM)
good location, but room and breakfast were not appropiate
4 out of 5
by Mary Jo

One great room- one not good room.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
As a family of 4 adults we got 2 side by side rooms- which was very convenient. The room with the king bed had a brand new, luxurious bathroom, comfortable bed, good air conditioning & was very clean. The twin bed business room- next door had terrible carpeting, a non working air conditioner, a fine bathroom but the water in the shower did not drain well. We paid the same price for both rooms. The adults in the crummy room did not want to change rooms - so the hotel may have fixed the issue. But one room was an A & the other a C- & the hotel had to know that.