Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ewan from Paris

Great stay, as usual!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was my 3rd time in this hotel, and it was a great experience, as usual! The nice rooms are fitted with everything you need, and sooooooo close to Hermitage! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place and location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location for this small and charming hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
More like a guesthouse than a hotel, the rooms are comfy and clean. For the price you pay it's fantastic value located right next to Palace Square in the heart of St Petersburg. This is a perfect mid-range option, I.e. better than a hostel, but less expensive than a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ron Wesner from Portland, OR

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN happier about this guest house. It is literally 7 minutes walk from the Hermitage, and right on the River Neva (actually down a clean side alley) so no noise. Very helpful staff (Non english speaking but with patience and charades it all worked. The rpice was right and the location was best.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous from US

Beware of scary bait and switch!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel a little early and was somewhat disappointed with the rundown look of the place although I thought that was part of the Eastern European experience. We were told that our room was not ready yet by the lady at the desk. I was greeted by an effusive smiling man who said the hotel was overbooked although I had booked my room weeks in advance. He said he had rooms available at another hotel down the street where he thought the rooms were actually better. As we walked down a shady back alley way to the new hotel which he said he also owned I started to become really fearful that he was going to rob or attack us and I started preparing myself mentally for a physical confrontation. Luckily when we got inside the situation wasn't that dangerous. We saw the room. It was the tiniest dilapidated prison cell nothing like the hotel room I actually booked. I started to demand the room I booked. He said I could upgrade to a better room if I paid. By then I had enough and I looked him straight in his smiling face and explained to him that I knew that this whole thing was a scam and if I did not receive the room I booked I would make sure he wouldn't get away with it. We walked back to the original hotel. Magically a room was available- one that looks like the photos on this site. Although still a very small room at least it was as pictured except the bathroom was disgusting as the shower curtain would fall down constantly. We agreed to the room but even then he had the audacity to sell us on an upgraded room bigger with a view we'd have to pay for -which I declined. I would have left immediately but there were no other hotels available in my price range. I was afraid of my stuff being stolen so that made my stay uncomfortable. Avoid this place at all costs!
5 out of 5
by EwanH from London, UK

Cosy guest house

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice guest house. It's not big, but the rooms have everything you need. Charming personnel willing to help even if not all of them speak English. I would recommend this place, which offers decent prices for its fantastic location (less than 5 mins walk to Hermitage).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
It is in the very historical downtown. 5 min walk to see the most beautiful places in St.Petersburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Katyusha - Amazing place for the price

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed here for a long weekend while visiting the city of St Petersburg. The hotel WAS easy to find, as I know some people have said it was difficult... but it really is not. The hotel was basic but clean, and comfortable. The lady whom speaks perfect English was so helpful in every request that I made both during and before my stay, including booking me a restaurant table weeks before we left, helping me with my visa and even going out of her way before i flew home to get me my boarding passes printed. The only downside, and is not really a downside as I should have learnt more Russian, but she cant be there all the time and the other staff dont speak English which made things difficult at times when I wanted to book a taxi etc. Overall I thought this was amazing, especially the service and location. I would totally recommend this place and will be staying again when I go back to SPb in April
4 out of 5
by Roman from Москва

Катюша

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Нормальный отель на три звезды. Маленькие номера
2 out of 5
by andrey

Так себе.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Заказывали два номера, проживание по одному человеку, оба номера с двумя узкими кроватями, номера оч. маленькие, но и стоили дешево. Относительно число. Персонал так себе, не оч. дружелюбный, для семи номеров переделанной то квартиры. В целом с учетом расположения отеля оценил бы его на 3 с минусом. Больше в нем останавливаться не буду. Господа владельцы, вы бы лестницу починили, срашно входить. Сожалею что не сделал фото, выложить бы на сайте.