Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Safe Harbor

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel previously. What makes me return are the genuine kindness of the staff. They are constantly working to make travelers feel special and welcome! When life gets to be a bit too large, it is a natural fit for rejuvination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great experience. Comfortable beds. Quite clean. excellent .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had fun, great staffing

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Just a couple day getaway with the wife had a blast, I didn't get the room I ordered online but I survived...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the same.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Cheaper then the rest of hotels in area.
Cons: It's time to upgrade the place.
Location: Not much. Small town
Nice location. Easy to access off of Route 80. However, I could tell it's become run down since my last stay. Formica pieces or chunks coming of room door, musty smell to room, carpet in hallway outdated and the was a leak in the elevator shaft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing Issues

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reliable maintenance and a manager that checks work that is performed in a guests room.
Location: Major road construction on the main highway prevented any travel
First room unable to use toilet due to fact that it was not fastened to the floor, contacted desk for repairs. Upon arrival the second night toilet was sitting on blocks and not connected. I was reassigned another room and moved my luggage, drinks, toiletries down the hall. This room had a toilet that was not working correctly and overflowed onto the floor. I was to tired to move again and used the bathroom on the first floor it was my last night staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed at the park inn for our anniversary, the 3rd party site messed up the original reservation, but the desk staff quickly fixed the problem seamlessly. The room service was amazing the food was very good the whole experience was great. I definitely would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Beach, NY

Easy access to Route 80

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff could not have been nicer. Lovely stay. Breakfast was excellent and our waiter was so nice. Try Coumbine Brothers down the road for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh., PA

hope you are a sound sleeper

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: it was clean enough & rooms appear to have been recently remodeled. Some of the employees are very friendly & helpful but not all.
Cons: Increase temp of "hot" tub. Provide continental breakfast. Get bigger beds. Provide Beach balls in pool area. soundproof doors.
Location: only a gas station mini mart within walking distance. Pizza, ice cream, a diner less than a mile away. close to highway.
Overall a little disappointed with our stay; the basic room is kind of small for family of four (2 double beds & only 2 chairs). The "Hot tub" was more of a "barely warm tub" & the pool a little too chilly for my tastes. One of the biggest problems we had was LOTS of outside noises (both outside our room & outside the hotel; loud people in the halls in the middle of the night) that made it very difficult (impossible) to sleep through the night (even with earplugs). The woman at the front desk was far less than sympathetic about this issue. At a bare minimum, a hotel that has a lobby that beautiful should be able to provide guests with at least some danishes & juice but apparently they management doesn't think that is important.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall it was good

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
didn't get the room i booked was very hot in hallways didn't receive the right keys to my room had to go to front desk 3 times before getting in my room and it was very hot and humid in the hotel hallways other than that enjoyed the stay