Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh., PA

hope you are a sound sleeper

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: it was clean enough & rooms appear to have been recently remodeled. Some of the employees are very friendly & helpful but not all.
Cons: Increase temp of "hot" tub. Provide continental breakfast. Get bigger beds. Provide Beach balls in pool area. soundproof doors.
Location: only a gas station mini mart within walking distance. Pizza, ice cream, a diner less than a mile away. close to highway.
Overall a little disappointed with our stay; the basic room is kind of small for family of four (2 double beds & only 2 chairs). The "Hot tub" was more of a "barely warm tub" & the pool a little too chilly for my tastes. One of the biggest problems we had was LOTS of outside noises (both outside our room & outside the hotel; loud people in the halls in the middle of the night) that made it very difficult (impossible) to sleep through the night (even with earplugs). The woman at the front desk was far less than sympathetic about this issue. At a bare minimum, a hotel that has a lobby that beautiful should be able to provide guests with at least some danishes & juice but apparently they management doesn't think that is important.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Room was located far away from front desk with a complicated passage through a large event room.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Stillwater ny

Gravy

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Worth every penny
3 out of 5
by Chrisann from Venetia

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Well it looked promising when we got there, but the man at the front desk was very snooty towards me and my family. He switched our room as an "upgrade" but said the one I ordered online want what I was getting anyway. It was too overpriced everywhere. Not even breakfast included. The towels in the bathroom were stained like they had rust spots on them and the coffee they provided didn't even brew to a caramel color. The pool smelled like sewage and was very cloudy. My children were very disappointed. I ordered a room with a balcony to the pool but he said they didn't have one. I thought that was the whole reason for booking in advance! Will never go back. The food was terribly expensive too. $16 for 3 chicken strips and some fries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelling from Michigan tp DC

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Away from the hustle of the interstate but close enough to get on and off promptly
Location: Sharon offers small town charm and good food
Excellent location and services. Clean large rooms and quiet
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a king size bed room and I was given a room with double beds
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Frederick from Hanover

Go elsewhere unless your nose is broken

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like chlorine from the pool. Water smelled like sewage and the whole hotel smelled like cigarettes not a very family friendly place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tom Drabick, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon, and are disappointed to hear that the smell from the pool bothered you. If you return please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable.