Ratings based on 1,717 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

The best hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The hotel is in the very centre of St. Petersburg, you can walk everywhere. Restaurants are in abundance within 2 minutes walk. Hotel is spotless and your room is cleaned daily. The breakfast is amazing, Svetlana and her staff cannot do enough for you. They will even pick you up from the airport, cheaper than any taxi! I can't praise this hotel enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Winter wonderland

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Excellent room concierge staff very helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
The hotel was excellent the staff attentive and nothing too much trouble. The concierge was helpful and informative about local facilities sights and restaurants. Will return again. The hotel is ideally placed to all the major sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Hermitage and St Isaacs

Posted Jan 20, 2018
A very comfortable, centrally placed hotel. Don't bother with the very standard and uninteresting breakfast buffet - there are plenty of places nearby. However, the rest of the hotel can't be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Really nice and old school style hotel. Really recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Irina, Hotel Management
Thank you very mich for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Top notch hotel for the price

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Great hotel, location, and amenities all close to what you want to see in St. Petersburg. The staff is helpful and accommodating, and breakfast buffet is excellent. Great place to stay in St. Petersburg!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by i, Hotel Management
Thank you vey much for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location. Obliging staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We stayed for three nights and almost had to stay a forth as our flight was cancelled. The hotel staff were really helpful and is recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location huge room

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location and good facilities. Staffs Russian abruptness doesn't translate into hospitality they have an air of annoyance when you make a request as though they never wanted to be in the service industry, particularly the concierge. Check staff are fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbly located, authentic Russian hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great staff, nothing is too much. The hotel is comfortable and charming (the bed was extremely comfortable), and breakfast was pretty good. Outstanding location, and overall great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Centrally located nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy access to lot of attractions. Rooms are neat and clean. Only draw back was their free WIFI stopped working when we needed it the most. Lot of inconvenience in planning our trip. We felt food to be slightly expensive But overall it is a pleasure to stay there
5 out of 5
by Miles

Great place to stay in St Petes

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely spot on hotel. Got a very good deal, and it's clean, there's a sauna and great staff. Very warm