Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

great location, well spaced rooms, well equipped

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: i was there for business - and with that respect i would say: 1. internet connection is good and speed is sufficient 2. connection is sustainable an
Cons: only critics would be for the elevators - I've seen faster and more efficient ones in my life. not a big deal, but noticeable
Located at the heart of Petersburg, the hotel is very accessible by walk or taxi, close to St Isaac's cathedral, and in walking distance from most of city center attractions. i was there for business - and with that respect i would say: 1. internet connection is good and speed is sufficient 2. connection is sustainable and reliable 3. room service and cleaning services are very good 4. breakfast was good and generous and hours are very long, allowing maximum flexibility only critics would be for the elevators - I've seen faster and more efficient ones in my life. not a big deal, but noticeable all in all a good place with good value - will return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

city break

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Central location, friendly staff. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

greay location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: great location and full breakfast
Cons: no
Location: the location was ideal allowing us to fully explore this beautiful town by walking. would deiinitely come back
the hotel is very convenient to shopping and historical sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parlamantary

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Stuff and clean
Location: Nearly to the historically city
The Hotel is in the center of the city and near to the restaurant cafe easy transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

AMAZING Hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful, spacious, and gorgeously decorated room made us feel pampered (huge bathtub was a welcome bonus). The staff was attentive, and the location an easy walk to the Hermitage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excellent location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Close to important sites plenty good restaurants , excellent buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Ideal location. Lovely staff. Clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

location, location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Location: St. Isaac's cathedral was about three blocks away., hop on/off bus the same - Hermitage approximately five or six blocks, mini market next door,
enjoyed staying here very much. staff was friendly and helpful, room was very clean, concierge was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Comfort and locality
A very comfortable hotel with all the facilities you would expect. Staff were friendly and helpful, providing good advice on the local area. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. The hotel's major advantage is its locality - within very easy walking distance of the main attractions. We really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good hotel with a central location near St Isaac

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, good location and fast wifi and internet connections
Cons: Better bath towels
Location: Central location, 2 blocks from Nevsky Prospect close to the Hermitage and St Isaac cathedral. Good souvenir shop nearby.
Location is great - close to Nevsky Prospect, Hermitage and St Isaac cathedral. Wifi and internet connection is fast, computer and printer facilities free for guests. The room was a good size and well appointed.It was too warm for us but we found all the public buildings warm. The only gripe was that the bath towels were thin and could have been bigger. We would definitely choose this hotel again- we felt comfortable, safe and secure.