Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Superb Location!

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the Prestige Hotel is incredible. In fact, it is just 5 minutes from the Hermitage & Revolution Square.. not too mention Nevsky Prospect. Staff was great and the breakfast buffet was at a restaurant that my friends and I have visited numerous times during our many trips to St Petersburg. Bonus ! Yes you will enjoy this Hotel. Thank you Prestige & Yes we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to hermitage and Peter and Paul F

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Personnel were English speaking and capable. Breakfast was not at the hotel but at a nearby restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but lots of stairs & no elevator

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic location 5 mins to Hermitage. One of best locations in STP. Staff was very friendly and room was clean. Breakfast was pretty good. No laundry service. However, reception is on 3rd floor and my room was on 5th. There are NO elevators and my room had no a/c. If you are older or not in good shape, getting luggage to room can be an issue. The provided floor fan had no screws so I had to lash it to the desk to keep from falling over. For young people, price is right and location is great. For older people, be ready to trudge up and down stairs. If you cannot make 5 flights, look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great central spot. Our room was large and well appointed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good secure parking for my motorbike. Would definitely go back there. Breakfast was in a restaurant a couple of doors down and that was great as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi connection

Posted May 18, 2017
On the room was assigned, the Wi-Fi doesn't work at all. Not connection, I reported 3 times and not clear answer. Only I had internet at lobby without any issue.
3 out of 5
by Han from Toronto

Decent hotel in St. Petersburg

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Other than flights of stairs we had to climb, it was a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Australia

Great location/unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good value and decent hotel. Unfriendly staff member at complicated check in was my only gripe.
4 out of 5
by izabella from Dorset

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, good size and great location.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was key.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, one block away from the metro admiralty. Bell boy helped carry bags up the three flights of staircases. Reception surprised me with the registration fee required by the Russian government otherwise, check in was standard. Rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet next door was acceptable. I would recommend this hotel for the great location and travelling.