Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa.

Too pricey for where it is located

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Spend a little money to keep the place a little cleaner and guest friendly. Red Roof seems to try to save money by cutting corners.
Location: Maybe the price has to do with the location of the Shenango Valley Dam over 10 miles a day???
Grounds were overgrown and dirty. Not enough bath towels for two people. Refrigerator freezer did not work or was missing. Face tissues supplied were a cheap pack of red roof brand. When we checked out after three nights and tried to explain to desk clerk about our stay, he really didn't seem to care or didn't try to address any of our concerns. Breakfast was tolerable but not what I expected for this price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good hotel to stay price was good we all have a nice time we will always visit red roof inn in the future .$$$$$&$$$$$$$$&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&ghggggggggggghhjjjjjjjkkkkkllllmmnnGggghhjjjmmmBmmbbvvvnnbbbgjghjjjjkkkjjjjjkjhccfulpirgjorkoiylosnjjckjggnkkjkncfhmbmNffyjbgffgkbvggnvvvvcvbbnmnnbnnnnbffhjzkknbnglmnbbnnchjjknvbnmnvbbbgkmxdjnvjokcwjncjhbrhkvxhllfjkvdjbdsgkgkchkngdeepljvxbmnnbchmxdhmdbxhvhlmfllgjikfrhncv Mm Mnbbjjjhhffdhkkki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: That it was pet friendly
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby
The hotel was clean and easy on and off of route 80. It was pet friendly and the beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

overpowering smell of cleaning fluids all day

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Location: Quality Inn next door, similar price, much better option
The hall carpets were dirty and odoriforous. I had difficulty breathing in the halls
5 out of 5
by rochell from Washington, D. C.

Excellent

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
My granddaughter is attending Theil College. It's a perfect location for a family that will be visiting over 4 year period multiple times. Will not change location it meets all needs and the staff is particularly helpful Pleasant and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Argumentative. Unprofessional clerk upon check in. Hotel is rundown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: Could smell smoke in the hallway. Dog barking at 7am
We were in the area for a sporting event. Room for suitable for our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: could be updated. but as long as it is clean I can live with older. High price does not mean clean or cleaner.
The room was clean. beds were comfortable. breakfast adequate. Price was right. if you are looking for upscale not this hotel. We just needed room for night and this was perfect. the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay for the family

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
good: comfortable and clean room. excellent and courteous service not so good: breakfast was ok, expected a little better fare pool too shallow and not cleaned