Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the city center

Posted Sep 20, 2015
This apartment is good for one-night stay, not more, because there is no even garbage bags. There is only 3 chairs + 1 (broken) + 2 armchairs (both broken). Ragged sheets. Wardrobes are full of broken things. The flat is on the 4th floor without of an elevator.
1 out of 5
by Tatiana

Blood stains and worst... on bed linen!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Location. Near Hermitage and other touristic places. Cons: Everything else... - NO Wifi! at all (paid or for free) - Construction noise! Building it's being remodeled at the moment. - Cleanliness ZERO! Stained carpets, but the worst part was the bed linen. Some of the things we found on the bed covers and sheets were: hair, smelly urine stains and even blood stains!!!! I reported and even showed pictures of this problem to the woman in the main office, and the only thing she said was that she'll talk to the hotel maid, and asked me to stop showing her the disgusting pictures with the stains, but she didn't even apologize or offer any type of compensation for this horrible situation. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay in any of the properties of this company. Look somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Ottawa, Canada

Not What The Pictures Promised

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
They say, a picture is worth a thousand words. Well my pictures say a million. But I can summarize it in two: FALSE ADVERTIZING! What we were given was not even close to what is shown on the website. In fact, upon confirmation with their own booklet of available apartments, the one we were provided was not even listed. Last minute sublet? Hidden to entrap vulnerable tourists? Who knows. All I know is that it was NOT what was shown on the pictures. Furthermore, none of staff were helpful. We were told the cost was final, non-refundable and that no other options were available, even when I offered to pay more. We were trapped. With no other affordable alternative. Oh, and did I mention that the cleaning staff never showed up once during our whole stay to tidy up the room or refresh towels? Or the five flights of smoke-filled stairs? Or the drunks at the entranceway? Or the...you get the idea. The only saving grace about this whole experience was the helpful staff at hotels.com that tried everything in their power to negotiate with the apartment manager, and find us other accommodations, but to no avail. White Nights in St. Petersburg is the busiest time of the year... So buyer beware. I would never use this apartment service again or trust their pictures. And, for the sake of full disclosure, friends of ours also had booked an apartment that week with the same service. Their apartment was a moderate improvement over ours, but not by much.
4 out of 5
by tamar p from israel

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
Overall we liked the place very much. Wasnt too expensive. Very clean. Great citchen. Little problems in the shower, and the towels were bad. The closets were at a bad condition , but we managed. The apartment was near the metro right in the center. Close to many markets (prices were for tourists). Couple of minutes from the Hermitage. thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad deal...

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
We were promised an recently upgraded flat. When we go there they said the bathroom was out of service in the promised flat, and they had to relocate us. TO A HORRIBLE apartment. It was sooo bad and filthy. We complained and the next day they relocated us to a decent place. But the whole experience (with STN services) was a hassle. Although the people working there were very nice and helpful. But you have to go to an office about a mile away from where you're staying first, then sign in and get the keys. Then go to the apartment. and visa versa on the way out. They did not have a drop box kind of deal where you could just leave the keys and go. You actually had to go all the way back to drop off the keys.. The second place was nice and in a great area, but it was a hassle.
3 out of 5
by Aussie in Moscow from Moscow

Great Location - but don't expect too much

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Be aware that this is not a hotel or a group of serviced apartments, it is a one off private residence. It does not have a reception or any service facilities.Keys had to be picked up from a location a couple of km from the Apartment and the location was difficult to find if you are not Russian. The apartment was dated but clean. Its location is the best thing it has going for it. I went to St Petersburg to see the sights and the room was simply somewhere to leave the bags and crash at the end of a busy day so it served its purpose, but if you are someone who likes to hang in a hotel suggest finding a hotel in St Petersburg is the better option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Très difficilement trouvable

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pas de réception a l'adresse indiquée. Aucune information concernant l'agence de location. Obligation d'aller récupérer les clés a 3km. Logement dans un immeuble très vétuste. Lit double alors que 2 lits séparés avaient été réservés. Literie en mauvais état. Seul point positif sa proximité de l'Ermitage et autres lieux touristiques
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mala opcion - no lo eligiria de nuevo

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Opcion NO recomendable. Hay que hacer el check in lejos del apartamento, ademas no se sabe que apartamento va a tocar, la ubicacion que se muestra en hoteles no es correcta. Uno llega a la oficina (no funciona 24hrs) y despues de la hora del check in te asignan un apartamento "x", en nuestro caso un apartamento espacioso pero no muy limpio, en el baño el lluvero no estaba colgado por lo que es dificultoso el baño, el ascensor de el edificio daba miedo, parecia que iba a dejar de funcionar. El check out tampoco fue de lo mas accesible, hay que decirles la hora exacta en que uno va a irse el dia del check out para que venga una persona a inspeccionar, e independientemente de eso, igual hay que ir nuevamente a la oficina a dejar la llave. La ubicacion del mismo no fue terrible pero no fue la ubicacion que nosotros elegimos, de haber sabido hubiese sacado otra opcion de apartamento.
3 out of 5
by LUIS

NO LO RECOMIENDO

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
No lo recomiendo ya que la dirección que reporta de llegada no es y me toco con mi familia caminar mas 25 minutos para llegar a la oficina de registro y las recepcionista no tienen amabilidad, después me ubicaron un apartamento a otros 25 minutos de distancia caminando. El apartamento quedaba en 2 piso y me tocaba cruzar por una recepción de muy mal olor porque tenían gatos y había desechos de gato, solicite el cambio y simplemente me dijeron que no había y para completar toca dejar dinero en efectivo como deposito para que me entregaran la llave del apto y para que le devuelvan el dinero a uno le toca pegarse otra vez la caminata de 25 minutos para de devolver la llave y el deposito y las recepcionista atienden de 8:00 a 20:00 osea que si alguien tiene vuelo temprano se fregó o si llega en la noche le toca dormir en la calle
3 out of 5
by Raoul from BESANCON

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
L'appartement est bien placé pour visiter St Peterbourg. Il est très grand. Par contre le coin toilette est petit. Les matelas ont besoin d'être changé. Il n'est pas très cher car tout près de l'Hermitage. Les escaliers pour monter à l'appartement ne sont pas très propres. Nous n'avons pas fait à manger mis à part les petits déjeuners. Nous avons mangé à l'extérieur car nous avons visité au maximum. Les prix des restaurant ne sont pas très chers par rapport à la FRANCE. Nous ne sommes restés que 5 jours. L'appartement est fonctionnel mais vétuste. Ce n'est pas le luxe mais le prix est adéquat à l'emplacement.