Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Never Again Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rooms, elevators, landscape, breakfast area were filthy and unkept. Bed and bath Linen dingy. The breakfast attendant was in a full fledged argument with her husband over the phone when we arrived for check-in. We changed rooms but it was in the same condition. Was offered cancellation with one night charge if we left. Easter weekend so everything else was booked, so we had to stay. Breakfast area attendant want beer attentive, she sat and watched TV with her arms folded as she stared at everyone as if she was taking note of how much people ate. Very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Trucker haven

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Too many truckers. Crappy breakfast. Served cold and frozen. They cancel your keys every day even if you have an extended stay. Not welcoming and warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 10, 2017
As soon as I opened the door, I was hit with a strong stench of cigarette smoke. It was as if someone had been chain smoking just a few days before. Shower area was not as clean as you'd expect. The complimentary breakfast was bare minimum & was monitored by staff in a way that made you feel as if they were counting every single thing you took.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Checked in around 8:00 pm due to being downtown all afternoon. As soon as we walked in, black stains all over the carpet, 2 sitting chairs had stains all over them. Blood or what looked like blood on the bottom of the bathroom door. Pulled back bed sheets to look for bugs ( it's a must ), black hair on bottom fitted sheet. Pillow cases had what looked like dirt stains on more then 2 of them. So besides the nasty room, the place is sketchy. Men walking around with half dressed women. They approved a refund and we went elsewhere. The price is low, and there is a reason for that. Trust me. It's horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Goodlettsville, TN

Indoor pool was a HUGE FAIL

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The rate was not too high The bed appeared clean and was quite comfortable
Cons: Everything about the indoor pool could be improved.
Location: Close to I-40 and plenty of restaurants nearby
The room was fine, although not very quiet. We could hear people in the next room as well as people coming and going in the breezeway and from the Extended Stay next door. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, both a plus, although I didn't use the microwave.** The bed appeared to be clean and was very comfortable. ** That was the best part of our room. Our reason for the visit was to enjoy the indoor pool and that was a HUGE FAIL. The enclosure was cold and dripping water from the ceiling. The lighting was bad (it was very dark inside and I was with my four-year-old son, so I was not interested in it having a romantic vibe). The water was slightly warm but not comfortable enough to completely submerge in it. We hovered around the refill valves since that area was fairly warm. The pool towels were incredibly thin and barely larger than hand towels. There was only one door that we could exit as the one located on the side of our room was locked. We had to go the long way back to our room (in cold temps no less!), wet from the pool, and with towels that wouldn't cover my four-year-old. We slept well but both of us woke up with stuffy noses. Several days later and I am still stuffy. If you are looking for a reasonably priced room with no frills, I would recommend this property, otherwise, I would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: Parking and access to pool. Ridding pool area of biting pest!!!
I was attacked by biting ants in the indoor pool area and when I reported it to the front desk they said "well we try but cant keep everything out".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint we had was that at one point, our key cards did not function correctly and we had to go down to the office to have them recoded.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Not bad for 1 night

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't look great from the outside but the inside is nice and the rooms were nice. The beds were comfortable also. Only issue we had was check in they couldn't find our reservation and told us sometimes hotels.com books the wrong days. The continental breakfast was a joke. They have no one to restock the stuff. I got there at 9:00 (ends at 10:00) there was no milk for cereal, no batter for waffle, no protein of any kind to be seen. Oh and the orange juice was like Sunny D (blah) If you want breakfast get there early I guess or plan on Waffle House next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel could use some updating. I only stayed there for one night. Some of the rooms stink due to smoking. Had trouble with tv so I was moved to a different room. I initially had a non smoking room but was moved to a smoking room. I was not happy with the move especially since it was a smoking room that smelled really bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels