Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The rooms were dirty and the bathroom needed a good scrubbing down unless you prefer to shower in the dark where you can't see all the dirt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the Price

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a good choice for the price. The only complaint was the noise in the morning when I was trying to sleep in, which was probably because our room was near the elevator and stairs. The room smelled fine and seemed clean. They left the heat on which was nice to walk into a cozy room on a cold night. It was close enough to Nashville to use a taxi service and not have to pay very much. I would recommend for others wanting to see Nashville and not pay too much for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disappointing

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The lady that checked me in to the Super 8 Hermitage was WONDERFUL. Friendly, Courteous and helped me with a room chang . Wonderful. I'm in from out of town and my youngest son was coming to stay with me because they advertised an Indoor Pool - which was NOT open. Nor had it been for some time. This needs to be updated so I won't tell a young child he's going swimming. VERY disappointed in this omission.
3 out of 5
by Claudia G.

One night stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Alright stay, rooms were not the cleanest. But definitely get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Terrible !

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: everything
Pros: decent wi-fi & bed. Cons: Terrible cust. serv., FILTHY, trash not emptied, wallpaper falling off, stains everywhere (we had to put towels on furniture to sit), room key deactivated numerous times, questionable activities and people in parking lot. Although it is a budget hotel, spend more and definitely look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the money

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, close to places to eat.
This was a safe place with close eating facilities. The room was a 2 star room, clean and comfortable. If you are expecting a 5 star hotel at a 2 star price you will be disappointed.But if you are looking for good and cheep this is a good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND COMMEDATING. IT IS REALLY THE CLEANLINESS THAT COULD HAVE BEEN ALOT BETTER. WE PURCHASED A CANDLE AND SOME FABREZ TO HELP WITH AN STALE TYPE ODOR THAT WAS IN OUR ROOM. THAT WAS THE ONLY ISSUE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The indoor pool is closed for the winter. Doesn't make sense. The rooms smell like cigarette smoke even the non smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Great motel, clean, comfortable, good location will stay again.