Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Happy with our stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
For the price we got it for it was very well worth it! The room was nicer than we thought it would be. Overall pleased. Location was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and cheap!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I was traveling across TN and just needed a cheap room and comfortable bed to lay down for awhile. This worked. Manager at check in was very nice! Breakfast, however, was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Vernon IL

Rude owner of hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: the owners attitude
Location: Close to Nashville Shores
The owner was rude. We mt our daughter there who lives in Nashville and they accused us of having too many people there. She did not stay there. thy simply met us for the evening and we went to Nashville Shores the next day. The lady (who may have been the owners wife) at breakfast was also very rude and actually accused our adult son who stayed in his own room-- of not being a guest there The front desk staff were nice though and helpful when asked about the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice area

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly. Some of the down falls not much to chose from the breakfast, seen a roach in the bathroom and trash from previous guest between the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, don't believe the bad reviews!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This hotel was great. Very clean rooms, up to date and comfy. The staff was great, especially the continental breakfast lady. Food was good. Pool was clean. Easy access to downtown Nashville. Stayed for 1 week with the only problem being we needed to get our key cards re activated twice. Key cards worked for the room but not the breakfast hall or pool. Don't believe the bad reviews, I was very worried after I booked because I saw the bad reviews. This was a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I Asked For

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I reserved a standard, non-smoking King size bed room. Instead, I got a smoking, double bed room. Really not happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

ok stay for a couple of nights

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy even though it was tall. The location was good.
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
The front desk associate was very friendly and helpful. The room was basic. The beds were taller than normal beds... I practically had to climb up on it (I'm 5'6"). There were stains on the carpet & hand print stains on the bathroom door. The a/c worked ok but I like a room to be COOL. I would probably stay there again but it's not a 5-star... maybe a 2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: For us location was great. Easy on and off I40. Nice to have coffee &juice in the morning but breakfast was really quite awful. Kitchen staff 👎👎
Cons: Just a general overall good deep cleaning in rooms and hallways would do wonders for this hotel. Maybe a place for cig butts as they were everywhere.
Location: Easy access to I40 and US70 highways. Handy and close to Nashville sights.
Room could use a REAL cleaning but sheets and towels were clean. Breakfast was pretty lame, So was the lady running it! Hallways were extremely dirty. Pool ok but seems locals use it regularly so a bit discerning. It served its purpose for us but not 3.5 star by any means. Could easily be if cleaned up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted May 25, 2017
The pool was close for remodeling, after all the room was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth for $90 a night

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: reduce the price.
i wanted to book a hotel $65 a night, but then decided to book this hotel for $90 a night expecting better facilities, condition. But this is not worth spending $90 a night. i see the carpets are not clean(red marks on the carpets), toilet flush not working, kids disappointed because none of the TV channels are working.