Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good enough for one night

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This hotel was not inviting. I was there just one night but I would definitely choose something else. The front desk was not very friendly, just went through the motions. The room barely had any amenities. Towels were super small, very dry. People would be smoking outside and somehow the smoke would filter in to the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatt

Expected a "suite" accomodation. Not so.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: not a suite as in the name of the hotel, more like an older, standard motel.
Location: restaurants adequate nearby.
Room was clean but not a suite. Beds were comfortable. Adequate for a single overnight stay to accommodate a late airline arrival and a next day return to home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just pass this place right on by

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Outback restaurant down the street barely in room for say 6 hours Really overpriced
Cons: They must not invest any profits in upkeep
Location: Mexican Restaurant/bar located in front of the hotel
Refrigerator didn't work tub wouldn't drain burn holes in blanket in a nonsmoking room checked my head for lice after sleeping on their pillows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smartt, TN

Did they open yesterday? Come on!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: It needs to be renovated. They need to put coffee machines in the rooms. Add donuts and pastries to the breakfast.
Location: There is an ok Mexican restaurant nearby
We stayed two nights at this motel. I had low expectations due to previous reviews but needed a cheap place to stay. There was a strong mildew smell in the room, but after running the AC that kind of cleared out. Apparently, they made a mistake in the number of nights we were staying. This lead to them giving my room to someone else while I was still in it and trying to take a nap, and personal belongings missing from the room after the first night that we had to track down in lost and found. Unless they opened yesterday, there is no excuse for a motel as large as this making a mistake like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Have not stayed in a place this bad in decades...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Ummm... The fridge and microwave in the room were nice.
Cons: Towels were dirty. Bathroom was tiny. Toilet leaked all over the place. Exterior door did not lock without hard work. Breakfast was terrible.
Location: Right next to the interstate, right behind a Mexican restaurant. Nashville is about 15 min drive.
This place was bad. I have stayed in a few low class motels in the area, as I frequently visit this side of Nashville, but this is by far the worst place I have stayed in many, many years. The exterior door required excessive work to lock. To lock the door. That should be a code violation. The bathroom was tiny. My knees touched the door while on the toilet. I am 5'8", not a giant. The toilet leaked all over the floor. Disgusting. The soaps they provided were worthless little squares. And the second day they only left me with 1 tiny little square soap. For 2 people at that. The breakfast they offer, wow, it was pathetic. They have the make-you-own waffle set up. Obviously they water down the mix as the waffle is hollow and thin. I am not a picky eater and to my knowledge, have never turned down breakfast at a motel, even when all they served were those tiny powdered boxed donuts, but this waffle was disgusting. I threw it away and left. Even the juices were watered down. Okay, the bed was comfortable enough. The fridge and microwave in the room were nice. There was running water. I will never stay here again and I will not recommend this motel to anyone. If everyplace else is booked in the area and there are rooms at this motel available, which is what happened to me, sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Decent stay, wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location, about 15 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from Opryland
Room smelled badly of smoke, staff was friendly but very hard to understand. Good size bed but it blocked the bathroom door from shutting, and the shower leaked out into the bathroom during every use. Good place to stay if you need something quick, last minute. I wouldn't recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, rundown, noisy.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
No in room amenities like shampoo or even hand soap. Pillow cases were dirty. Noisy outside and can hear your neighbors. Not clean on the outside grounds. Breakfast only included waffles and cereal. I would not go to this place again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia said I had a room and the hotel was booked

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Didn't stay there because they were booked.
Well, this was the worst hotel experience of my life. I was in Nashville with my boyfriend because a friend of his passed away. We didn't get to town until almost nine o'clock and visited with some friends of his before going to the hotel. Got to the hotel at 3am and they tell me they don't have a room, even though I have a confirmation from Expedia, and they're not pet friendly. We searched only for hotels that were pet friendly. We called Expedia and waited on hold for an hour to get another hotel room. I told the agent at Expedia to look in the towns surrounding Nashville for a room, but it was ultimately my boyfriend who found us a room in Joelton. We didn't get to bed until 5am. I probably won't go through Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Could have been better

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Location hard to find. We were there to see a friend so did do other thing.
Paint on the wall bad. TV reception not great. Ground around building cluttered. Staff helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Terrible service in a terrible location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My husband and I reserved the hotel not realizing it wasn't pet friendly. Upon arrival, he didn't feel like it was in a safe location. We checked in, went to move our bags to the room, and the saw the NO PETS ALLOWED sign. We debated sneaking our cat in, but decided to be honest and let them know. I went in to see about a refund and got yelled at and degraded by the hotel manager. We left without ever seeing a room, or a refund. These people are scam artists and total jerks!