Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Awful hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
THE ROOM WAS DIRTYDIRTY. THE SHEETS WERE DIRTY. THERE WERE BUGS. BATHROOM DOOR DIDNT CLOSE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The only thing I can say positive is that the guy who I checked out with was pretty nice.
Cons: EVERYTHING COULD BE IMPROVED. Clean the rooms, get new shower curtains, make sure the lights work, replace the blankets and pillows. It was just gross
Location: There's a Walgreens near by. Thats about it.
I would never in a mission years recommend this hotel to a friend or ever stay there again. The room was filthy, the lights next to the bed didn't work, the phone was disconnected, and there were stains/hair on the towels. The towel curtain was stained and the blanket on the bed had holes in it. It was literally the worst hotel experience I have ever had and I felt like I was in a bad horror movie. The only reason I stayed there was because everything else in Nashville was completely booked. If you're looking at booking this hotel: pay the extra money and stay somewhere else...you'll thank me later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

The honeymoon suite is scary!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was fairly comfortable and it seems there were plenty of rooms available so if you're in a pinch and everything is booked, this motel will most likely have rooms, with good reason.
Cons: Although on the surface, everything looked clean, it wasn't. The honeymoon suite was scary funny. They have taken 2 rooms, combined them, removed a bed and inserted a corner 2-person jetted tub (which looked like they had tried to clean it, but didn't rinse). It was nice to have 2 bathrooms, however the toilets weren't exactly clean. This motel is apparently daily run-down and although they have done things to try to improve, they need to consider more regarding cleanliness. We don't mind old hotels - in fact we prefer them because the owners tend to be very nice and accommodating. This felt as though we were imposing on them. The "breakfast" was a waffle iron with batter and cereal. There were 2 men at the desk Monday morning, one on his cell phone, the other leaning back in his chair - and the breakfast bar was trashed - batter and cereal all over the counter. We left and went across the street to Waffle House. There are nicer hotels downtown for cheaper. Don't stay here!!!
Location: The Mexican Restaurant was hopping on a Sunday night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusted

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Scary location.
This place is gross. We are out 245 dollars because we refused to stay and could not get a refund. There were roaches everywhere crawling in plain sight, mold on the walls and bathtub, holes in walls and beds were dirty and stained. Do no stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: room comfort
Location: allowed us to enjoy downtown Nashville which was the reason for the visit.
Started out by putting us in an occupied room, then went down hill from there. The room was not clean and in need of an upgrade. I knew going in this was not a 3-star property but expected something nicer than this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right off Interstate

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Right off Interstate and moved to room on the 1st floor .
Cons: The room smelled like smoke and the pillar case had horrible stains .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good enough for one night

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This hotel was not inviting. I was there just one night but I would definitely choose something else. The front desk was not very friendly, just went through the motions. The room barely had any amenities. Towels were super small, very dry. People would be smoking outside and somehow the smoke would filter in to the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatt

Expected a "suite" accomodation. Not so.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: not a suite as in the name of the hotel, more like an older, standard motel.
Location: restaurants adequate nearby.
Room was clean but not a suite. Beds were comfortable. Adequate for a single overnight stay to accommodate a late airline arrival and a next day return to home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just pass this place right on by

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Outback restaurant down the street barely in room for say 6 hours Really overpriced
Cons: They must not invest any profits in upkeep
Location: Mexican Restaurant/bar located in front of the hotel
Refrigerator didn't work tub wouldn't drain burn holes in blanket in a nonsmoking room checked my head for lice after sleeping on their pillows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smartt, TN

Did they open yesterday? Come on!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: It needs to be renovated. They need to put coffee machines in the rooms. Add donuts and pastries to the breakfast.
Location: There is an ok Mexican restaurant nearby
We stayed two nights at this motel. I had low expectations due to previous reviews but needed a cheap place to stay. There was a strong mildew smell in the room, but after running the AC that kind of cleared out. Apparently, they made a mistake in the number of nights we were staying. This lead to them giving my room to someone else while I was still in it and trying to take a nap, and personal belongings missing from the room after the first night that we had to track down in lost and found. Unless they opened yesterday, there is no excuse for a motel as large as this making a mistake like this.