Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Roaches and filthy bedding.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Let’s just say that some things you can’t unsee. Always check your bedding before you sleep on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 9, 2017
There was a cockroach on the wall as soon as we entered the room. It is a non-smoking hotel that smelled like an old dirty ashtray. The covers were filthy. There was nothing good about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cheap rooms. Clean. Advertise a pool...was closed. Asked about it, told wAs just closed for maintenance. Asked for how long, said until Jan. This is end of sept. Found out from another guest, that pool has been closed for roughly 2 years already!!! i dont appreciate the false advertising, and I don't appreciate the lying part. bothered everyday by housekeeping. Insisting that I have to let them in. No, I don't. Hotel was a great price, and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, TN

Roach motel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There were roaches everywhere - even in the bed! Bug parts were visible in door frames. There was a squashed roach on the outside of the tub in the bathroom. Nasty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy, cheap "ho"tel!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The room smelled horrible and hit you in the face the moment you walked in. The bathroom door had holes in it where it had been used as punching bag. They had tried to pull out as much as posdible and paint over the holes. I was very tired, but before I got in bed I pulled back blankets and then sheets and didn't see anything. Got in bed and something bit my ankle and I pulled blankets back again then I saw black specks all over the bed. I checked out within 2 hours of being there and requested my mobey back. I was told Expedia would give my money back so I called. Expedia had to call hotel and get okay to give it back. I still haven't gotten my money and continue to have butes coming up on me. Waiting for dermatology appointment! Stay away from this cheap place that needs to be burned down!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Filthy

Posted Sep 19, 2017
There were pieces of dead insects on my pillow. The non smoking room wreaked of smoke. The towels were damp with mildew. The TV remote was sticky... there were cigarette burn marks in all the bedding. I was terrified I was going to get bed bugs. The door had been kicked in before and didn't shut all the way. All in all.... bad. Just so bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Floor was sticky. Walls were dirty. Linens and towels were extremely worn and threadbare. Curtains had holes. No hot water. First room had a broken shower head, but staff did move us to another room. However, no hot water that night or in the morning. Someone else's hair in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Kids called it *SKETCH*

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable matress
Cons: Deodorize non-smoking rooms that have been abused.
Location: Close to airport and Heritage
The bed was comfortable, and the sheets were clean. And that is about all I can say for this place. I am convinced that the more desirable rooms are being given to contract guests, and the Expedia customers are getting the dregs. Walls and ceiling were dirty, bed cover stained and cigarette burned. Few over-used outlets, and cable junction hole in wall. Soap bars were left-over from another chain, no shampoo. Front desk required a key-card deposit (!). "Continental breakfast" consisted of either waffle or cold cereal. No muffins, pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This is a motel. The picture was deceiving. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Disgusting Flophouse

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was available a few months before the total solar eclipse.
Cons: EVERYTHING. WASH THE FLOORS! DO SOME CLEANING!
Location: Near downtown Nashville and the home of Andrew Jackson.
Floors are sticky and grimy; do not take your shoes off in your room until you are on the bed. Rooms smell strange. I'm not convinced that housekeeping does their job; I left a ring of quarters (as a tip) around a cockroach for my 3 day stay, and it was ignored. The dead cockroaches around the hotel never moved. Then, there are people who smoke, drink, and stand in their doorways for what seems like all hours of the day. They also hang out in the stairwell sometimes.