Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

A better bet than more expensive options nearby!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed the W in Saint-Petersburg. While the decor is not traditional, it was very clean and we enjoyed a suite that was very large and comfortable with 1.5 bathrooms, a large living room and, large master bedroom, large closet in the foyer as well as a walk in closet in the bedroom and a cooktop/coffee station. It truly was like having a home away from home. The staff was eager to please, competent and attentive. The restaurant downstairs Cococo was very tasty. We considered other nearby hotels (Astoria, Four Seasons) which we enjoy in other cities but found this to be a better value overall for a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Hello John! Thanks a lot for such kind words! W Team is doing our best everyday to make you feel like home. Happy to hear you had a fabulous time in St. Petersburg and we’ll be pleased to have you here again. Looking forward to welcome you again at W St. Petersburg! Tino Lindner General manager / W St. Petersburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, CH

Excellent city center location

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Second stay at the W. Staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Rooms at very comfortable, clean and spacious. Nice spa and pool area. Beautifully located across the street from Saint Isaac's Cathedral, and minutes from the bank of the Neva river, parks, the Hermitage, and much more. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Great location for exploring St Petersburg!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, location, modern decor, comfy bed and powerful rainfall shower.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is close to St Issacs, The Hermitage Museum, Winter Palace and many other points of interest. Nearest Metro station is Admiralteyskaya
Before our visit, I contacted the hotel Consierge and Whatever / Wherever team to organise a car to collect us from the airport and to arrange a Birthday surprise for my husband. All members of staff that I spoke to were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The car picked us up from the airport (as arranged) and on my husband's Birthday there was a delicious indivdual cake, Birthday message and bottle of Champagne. The hotel room was the least expensive "wonderful" room, but none the less still comfortable and stylish. The rainfall shower was hot and powerful. Bliss.
5 out of 5
by leonard from New York

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall nice hotel with helpful and polite staff
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

45 minute check in

Posted Aug 15, 2016
After waiting 45 minutes to check in and 15 minutes to checkout I'd simply suggest you find another hotel. Great location very dark elevators, the decor not something I'd rave about. Be nice if bedsores so was replenished when room cleaned. Overall disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is brand new and nice with a great rooftop bar. Breakfast is good but greatly understaffed. The concierge service was great from the beggining. The only thing that I didn't appreciate at all was that the people who did the cleaning in the room didn't bother to really clean the bathroom, I felt like they only changed the towels and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The style. So cool!
Cons: I should have tried the breakfast buffet but I ordered off the menu and was a bit disappointed. When I went to the bar they made me waffles.
Location: Everything you want to see is right there!
This place is gorgeous! The design is impeccable and now I wish my own apartment was styled like it. The staff were incredibly nice. Perfectly located. I traveled with my dog and we were treated like rockstars. St Petersburg is a cool place. I hope to return and will go directly back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Superb hotel right in the middle of things

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location and the wonderful hotel itself.
Cons: No particular need to call me by my first name from the start. Better to ask our preference.
Location: Right in the middle of things. Easy walk to all the major sights.
The W is just a few minutes from the glories of St. Petersburg, starting with the Hermitage Museum. The breakfast is wonderful and service is smooth. The staff all speak quite good English -- some speak superb English.
5 out of 5
by Emmet

Great Hotel, Brilliant Staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, great staff