Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Better maintanence on the old equipment (a/c) and put some decent air freshners and shampoo the rugs more often
The first room I was in had a really funky smell and they switched me right next door. This room had no smell but the A/C did not work. Then I was moved across the hall to a room that had a semi good A/C and a little of the funky smell. Guess it was in-between and i decided not to ask to be changed again. Was there for 2 days. Not bad as it was a 4 star and close to where I needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confort room

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great, clean, confort room New hotel. Near downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson,Az

difficult to find

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: food was delicious.
Cons: Evening rest service was bad. Breakfast serv was relly good
Location: N/A
Do not use Google maps to find, we spent 3 hours driving around Hermosillo. The bed was several times less confortable than our bed at home and the hotel we had stayed in the nite before. The room had an odor that was like BO.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Upon arrival the staff was very nice and helpful. Although once my mother and I started to plan our day the staff was very unorganized. They forgot about our scheduled transports more than 1 time. They never gave us a courtesy call of the delays. They took advantage of my mom since she didn't know the exchange rate of pesos to dollars and gave her less money. When I confronted them they acted like they did nothing wrong. Overall my experience was horrible. I will never be returning to this hotel. Before we left I asked them for a direct number their corporate offices and told me they didn't have a corporate office. I will not recommend anybody to stay here after my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great place to chill in Hermosillo

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel Lucerna is a great option for the business traveler. Rooms are spacious and cool which are perfect for the business traveler in a hot Summer day in Hermosillo. The staff is great and very service oriented. The breakfast buffet is an excellent value and has hidden jewels like freshly squeezed orange juice and a real chorizo with scrambled eggs omelette made to order every time, try this in a taco along with refried beans to experience what it feels to have a real Mexican breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Excellent Place...however...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Safety, Food, Rooms!
Cons: The communication between Expedia and the hotel. I had to argue every morning about the buffet offer included in my reservation.
Location: Close by are movie theatres, mall, shopping center, casino, etc.
It a verged experience at this hotel. Food, Service, Accommodations, Safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel but One little big problem!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, Safe, Great food and service.
Cons: More communication between the Hotel and Expedia.
Location: Location Perfect. With Uber everything is $2-3 dollars distance
The hotel, the food and service are great. However, I booked it through Expedia and it was clearly stipulated (in my app & email) about the breakfast buffet offer...however, every day was a hassle to get the offer validated. After going to the frond desk and arguing about I always missed out time with friends...
5 out of 5
by francisco

#1 Hotel in Hermosillo

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
good service, good breakfast and a clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We stayed at Lucerna in mid June and we were very comfortable. The room was very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels