Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall this apartment can be improved

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: Floor can be more clean. kitchen can include some oil. Only a little bit salt left for us to use.
Location: Not much to do near the apartment.
Overall this apartment is ok. It's a studio in a apartment building.Not a hotel which means no daily clean up for your room. No toiletries. They do provide clean towel though. The location is close to train station. A little bit far from city center. They have very strict cancel policy compare to other hotel in Europe. So be careful with this. Floor is not very clean. Kitchen have basic cookware. No oven. No basic cooking materials like oil which other b & b provided. Overall this apartment can be somewhat improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Stephanie Rank, Hotel Management
Dear G., thank you for your feedback. Unfortunatelly you did not let us know that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and also missed kitchen utilities. Otherwise we could have told our housekeeping to solve the issues. As far as food is concerned, as we are a self catering apartment and for hygienic reasons we do not offer cooking material like oil, etc. Kind regards Stephanie Rank
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little apartment

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great little apartment. Trying to find something suitable whilst the Vienna marathon was happening was not easy. The owner Christian was great during check in and explained everything and assisted with local car parking. The apartment had everything you needed however a microwave should have been a great addition. The beds were comfortable in the main room and block out blinds were great. I will however state the fold out bed in the living room wasn't that comfortable. The location is great with easy access to supermarkets, restaurants and transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Stephanie Rank, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your impressions of our place and apartment with other travellers. I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay. Regarding the fold out bed, if you would have let us know than we could have provided you with extra matress toppings for a more comoftable sleep. And for the microwave there is unfortunatelly little space to add one, nevertheless, all other apartments do have one. But thanks for the feedback, maybe we can manage it in a way. Kind regards Stephanie Rank
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Stephanie Rank, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for rating our apartment. Kind regards Stephanie Rank
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected nice stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
It is out of our expectation! The room is exceptionally clean and large. You can find everything you need and feel like home! The staff is very helpful with a warm welcome. I would definitely return to this apartment again if I go to Vienna!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for this great feedback. I am so happy to read that you had a good time in our apartment and enjoyed your time in Vienna. Warmest regards Stephanie Rank
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for that good rating. Kind regards Stephanie Rank
4 out of 5
by Mark from Melbourne

Vienna Apartment close to tram.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable apartment for 5, close to tram which takes you straight into town. Not really anything interesting close to the apartment. It had a 4 star rating, however, i'd only give it a 3. Everything was quite dated & it could do with a freshen up. Nether less, everything was clean & in working order. Washing machine was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Stephanie Rank, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you for your feedback. Regarding the apartment also thank you for sharing your impressions. Actually that is what we are doing right now, giving it a fecelift so that it gets more comfy and nice. Kind regards from Vienna Stephanie Rank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Spacious and nice location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The apartment is located in a nice, quiet area: a short walk to a supermarket and about a block to a tram stop, which conveniently brings us to and from the city center. My apartment is clean, spacious, and equipped with basic cooking utensils. The elevator is small but functional. Wifi works well. The managers are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear W, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and forund everything for your convenience. Christian and I hope that we can welcome you again as our guest in our apartments. Kind regards from Vienna Stephanie Rank
1 out of 5
by Alan Dalton from Dublin

Very Disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
We booked these apartments based on good reviews and the fact they were supposedly 4 star... When we arrived in the apartments we were met by the owner who was in a major hurry to get away so we were rushed up to our apartment. There was no way we could get the buggy up to our apartment as the lift was tiny and we were 4 floors up, in fact the lift was so small that my wife and son had to go up in the list whilst i carried the suitcases up the stairs.. thats how small it was. once we were in the apartment, i have to say i was very disappointed to notice that our apartment was nothing like those pictures on the website. The bedroom had two tiny single beds that wouldnt look out of place in a jail. The apartment was tiny which wasn't ideal considering we had a baby with us. There was no kettle in the apartment so we had to boil water in a saucepan to make the bottles, but the final straw was that the heating wasnt working in our apartment despite it being freezing outside. I managed to get the heating working in the "living area" but couldnt get it working in the bedroom. we actually had to close the bedroom door and sit in the other room to try and stop the cold from the bedroom getting in to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Stephani, Hotel Management
Dear Mr D., We are very sorry to read that the apartment you booked did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to comment on the points you mentioned: Upon arrival, we always tell our guests, that if they need anything or miss something in the apartment they just shall let us know or give us a call for free from the apartment and we take care of it instantly as you can reach us 24hrs. We also always show our guests the apartment before payment, which we think is only fair, because if anything would be not fine, than we can work on a solution together. Also we have the photos of all of our apartments on the booking platforms to be transparent. It was a 40sqm apartment with separate bedroom with 2 single beds (90x200) that can be put together as doublebed as well. Unfortunatelly you did not let us know before that you are travelling with a baby otherwise we would have prepared the baby bed. Heating in the apartment is a central heating which can be set individually. Regarding the elevator, we know that it is very small, but when the house was built (120 years ago, typical Viennese house), elevators were not an issue. Unfortunately we do not have the space to get a larger one. For things like a buggy we have a lockable room in the base floor to store it. We would have been glad, if you had told us that things were not as thought to give us the chance to solve it, because our main task is, that our guests enjoy their stay. And communication is the best way to clarify things upfront. Best regards Christian & Stephanie Rank
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Montréal

Excellent value and ease of access to points of in

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Very well maintained family owned facility. Easy access to public transport to get anywhere in Vienna. Very courteous and helpful staff. Also access to interior parking for an additional reasonable fee. Excellecent for family travel, highly recommendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Stephani, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to say thank you for that positive feedback, it is great to read that you enjoyed your time in our place. Kind regards from Vienna Stephanie Rank
5 out of 5
by simon

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for that great rating. Kind regards Stephanie Rank