Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Beautiful and 100% recommended

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Beautifully,the views are amazing and the hotel staff are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent experince, the ocean view is incredible, recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Beautiful hotel and excellent staff - not in jaco

Posted Jul 29, 2017
My boyfriend and I came here for 3 nights for my birthday and it was amazing!! There was a giant glass window next to my bed and outside of it was just rainforest, very amazing to wake up to. There was a giant spider and a few lizards here and there in my room which terrified me but I mean we were in the rainforest realistically. I'm a bit of a germaphobe and wear flip flops in public showers but this place was so clean I didn't worry about a thing here. The staff was excellent from the receptionist, to the guys helping with luggage and the housekeepers and the people in the restaurant. There's this one guy in the restaurant Jockson who served us 2 nights he was extremely polite and friendly and gave good advice on things to do. And of course the pool was the most beautiful thing I've ever seen. HOWEVER, we came in July and it's their rainy season so it did rain every night. A major selling point for this hotel is the best sunset in town but with the rain and clouds you don't get to see it, Jockson recommended waking up early for the sunrise as it doesn't really rain in the morning and that worked out beautifully. Also, this hotel is not in Jaco per say. A few tours charged me extra for transport because we were outside the jaco area and taking a taxi to the jaco center was $20 both ways. We weren't aware of that so it was a bit of an inconvenience but nevertheless still the best place I've stayed. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Garfield, New Jersey

Incredible luxury with closeness to nature

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Luxury at its finest!
Cons: There is only one restaurant at the secluded location. 3-4 minute drive to the highway and 5-10 minutes more to the nearest shops and restaurants.
Location: All outdoor activities you will want.
Masterful location for the ultimate get-away. 5-star luxury hotel and as close as you can get to the forest and its natural habitats...!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by EDSON , Hotel Management
Dear Alex Good Afternoon! Thanks for your coments , Edson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A paradise hidden in the mountains

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I loved the architecture, service and ambience of the hotel. Build on top of a mountain within a jungle is really special
Cons: There could be a table with chairs inside the room if you have to work for a bit. There are chairs on the balcony, but we couldn't move them inside
Location: Close to Jaco, on top of a mountain overlooking the bay. Pure paradise. There are endless activities, but we loved Manuel Antonio Parque the most
From the welcome to the good bye, this place is pure magic. Build on a hill, within the jungle, overlooking all sides of the sores around Jaco. I've been fascinated by it exquisite style in Colonial Style, from the general buildings and villas to the last rock. Everything has been created with love and lot's of effort. It feels very exclusive from he very first moment and never disappoints. We had dinner twice at sunset from the patio of the incredible restaurant. The chef really mastered it's cuisine Breakfast is at the same restaurant and the food is the perfect wake up for the day. You can really relax and unwind there, either in the infinity pool with awesome views, the excellent spa with great massages and the lovely beach area with full service. Just a bit more sandy beach is missing there Overall we felt like Moviestars in the exotic paradise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Beautiful location in the mountains. Quiet location with well kept rooms. No complaints whatsoever. I have already booked the same location for my stay next month.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel, but kind of old.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The ocean view from the restaurant.
Cons: Clean clean clean !!
Location: Far from the beach.
The hotel is at the tip of the mountain so to go from the room to the restaurant you need a golf car (driven by them) all the facilities look really old. In the towers the elevator to go up and down 3 floors lasts minutes !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Nice View, Private.

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel has a great view to the beach up from the mountain. The restaurant has great dishes and drinks. Pool is quite and nice.