Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopping place.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Enjoyable stay in a good hotel- nice room, comfy bed, good shower. All staff friendly and spoke good English. Super restaurant for evening meal. Breakfast buffet menu quite extensive and we'll presented. NO problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City, OR, USA

Nice hotel in downtown Herrensburg

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: All staff was very helpful and fluent in English
Location: Beautiful medieval downtown within 5 minute walk
Hotel was fabulous; service great. The breakfast buffet for 8.00 Euro was a bargain and incredible feast. Our room was quiet, even though the hotel is on a fairly busy street. Two story room was somewhat difficult to navigate since bathroom and bedroom were on different floors. Bed was comfortable and wi-Fi worked great. Overall a very nice experience for tired travelers on the way from Czech Republic to Switzerland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service and Air Conditioning!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! The restaurant was also excellent. Room was a bit small, but had everything we needed and it was air conditioned!!! Reception at night was wonderful, very helpful. We enjoyed the hotel so much we returned several days later for another stay!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Huntingdon

pleasant

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip 2 night. Neat & tidy hotel, good continental breakfast. Typical German pillows - flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks for your good Review. We hope to welcome you again. K. Werner, Marketing&Sales
5 out of 5
by Andrew from SC

Best choice in this little town!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely recommend this hotel! Very nice room, comfy bed. Excellent restaurant, you definitely need to try it. Food was outstanding and service was fantastic. Good location across street from old town. They have a nice bar/lounge area in the lobby that is very comfortable - the young bartender is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, N.Y.

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The hotel was very nice and had a great restaurant..I stayed three nights. The hotel staff was very helpful and helped me to schedule a massage..which was awesome! The room was very nice..I would've liked a less sheer curtain on the window..that would be my only complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Reviews were very positive but the actual hotel I went to was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uttoxeter

Friendly, traditional, town-centre hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Stayed here to visit a number of people people in the area. The S-Bahn provides excellent transport to and from the delightful village of Herenberg which is wothin easy walking fistance of the hotel. The hotel and its helpful staff ensure a comfortable and homely experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by K. Werner, Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for the good rating. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Kent

Black Forest stay.....

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over at hotel as a pit stop before porsche museum, was just what we wanted when we booked. Has an underground free car park. Close to a lovely village to wander around that evening... We found a nice cafe/bar for food. Didn't eat breakfast in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by K Werner Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thanks for staying at our hotel and your rating. Maybe you'll come back to Herrenberg and the Hasen again...........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Lovely hotel, central, quiet and very good quality

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, breakfast, location
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to centre of Herrenberg and less than 10 minute walk to train station
Lovely, excellent and friendly staff, fantastic breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by K Werner Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you so much for your rating. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll come back to Herrenberg some day...