Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopping place.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Enjoyable stay in a good hotel- nice room, comfy bed, good shower. All staff friendly and spoke good English. Super restaurant for evening meal. Breakfast buffet menu quite extensive and we'll presented. NO problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City, OR, USA

Nice hotel in downtown Herrensburg

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: All staff was very helpful and fluent in English
Location: Beautiful medieval downtown within 5 minute walk
Hotel was fabulous; service great. The breakfast buffet for 8.00 Euro was a bargain and incredible feast. Our room was quiet, even though the hotel is on a fairly busy street. Two story room was somewhat difficult to navigate since bathroom and bedroom were on different floors. Bed was comfortable and wi-Fi worked great. Overall a very nice experience for tired travelers on the way from Czech Republic to Switzerland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, N.Y.

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The hotel was very nice and had a great restaurant..I stayed three nights. The hotel staff was very helpful and helped me to schedule a massage..which was awesome! The room was very nice..I would've liked a less sheer curtain on the window..that would be my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uttoxeter

Friendly, traditional, town-centre hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Stayed here to visit a number of people people in the area. The S-Bahn provides excellent transport to and from the delightful village of Herenberg which is wothin easy walking fistance of the hotel. The hotel and its helpful staff ensure a comfortable and homely experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by K. Werner, Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for the good rating. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Lovely hotel, central, quiet and very good quality

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, breakfast, location
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to centre of Herrenberg and less than 10 minute walk to train station
Lovely, excellent and friendly staff, fantastic breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by K Werner Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you so much for your rating. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll come back to Herrenberg some day...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from pawtucket, RI

Functional and clean in Herrenberg.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Great location. Clean and very helpful staff.
Cons: Bathrooms are tiny
Location: The restaurant right across the street was incredible.
We only stayed one night. The hotel is clean and functional. The breakfast was very good. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place. If you want a place to get a good nights sleep then I highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by K. Werner, Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Overall a nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: The heating in the bedroom
Location: Excellent
This hotel has a very nice restaurant and the staff are friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent. I found it difficult to control the temperature of my room and the bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

definately book again

Posted Aug 15, 2010
Quiet location in very pleasant hotel. Reception was very welcoming and very helpful. Pleasant, confortable & very quite room. Excellant resturant (but need to book early to sit outside) with very helpful staff. Restuarant menu was good with some local and some vegetarian options. Breakfast was also good. Will defiantely book again. Local area quiet but friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by K. Werner, Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you so much. I hope you've already been back. So many things have changed since 2010.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

A place you feel like at home

Posted Jun 30, 2009
This is a smaller hotel with very customer oriented service, it also within walking distance to the old city of Herrenberg
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by K. Werner, Sales, Hotel Management
Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bei Bonn

Schönes Hotel in Herrenberg

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Lage, freundlichkeit des Personals, wlan auf dem Zimmer funktionierte gut
Cons: Ebenerdige Duschen einbauen
Location: Hotel liegt direkt vor der Altstadt von Herrenberg. Stuttgart lässt sich mit der Bahn in 45 Minuten erreichen, Tübingen in 25 Min.
Das Hotel liegt nahe am Beginn der historischen Altstadt von Herrenberg. Mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr kann man das Hotel gut erreichen (Haltestelle hinternm. Haus). Parkplätzesind am Hotelvorhanden (auch eine Tiefgarage). Zimmer war eher klein (Doppelzimmer), aber insgesamt konnte man gut ruhrn. Flavhbild Tv, Badezimmer mit Dusche. Service des Hauses toll, angeschlossenes Restaurant empfehlenswert und gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by K. Werner, Sales, Hotel Management
Lieber Uwe, vielen Dank für 5/5.