Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City, OR, USA

Nice hotel in downtown Herrensburg

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: All staff was very helpful and fluent in English
Location: Beautiful medieval downtown within 5 minute walk
Hotel was fabulous; service great. The breakfast buffet for 8.00 Euro was a bargain and incredible feast. Our room was quiet, even though the hotel is on a fairly busy street. Two story room was somewhat difficult to navigate since bathroom and bedroom were on different floors. Bed was comfortable and wi-Fi worked great. Overall a very nice experience for tired travelers on the way from Czech Republic to Switzerland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. K. Werner, Marketing&Sales
4 out of 5
by Helmut from Freiburg

immer wieder, wenn möglich!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Service sehr gut, freundlich, familiäres Hotel, man fühlt sich einfach wohl!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Helmut, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt. K. Werner, Marketing&Sales
4 out of 5
by Michael from Huntingdon

pleasant

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip 2 night. Neat & tidy hotel, good continental breakfast. Typical German pillows - flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks for your good Review. We hope to welcome you again. K. Werner, Marketing&Sales
5 out of 5
by Andrew from SC

Best choice in this little town!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely recommend this hotel! Very nice room, comfy bed. Excellent restaurant, you definitely need to try it. Food was outstanding and service was fantastic. Good location across street from old town. They have a nice bar/lounge area in the lobby that is very comfortable - the young bartender is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, N.Y.

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The hotel was very nice and had a great restaurant..I stayed three nights. The hotel staff was very helpful and helped me to schedule a massage..which was awesome! The room was very nice..I would've liked a less sheer curtain on the window..that would be my only complaint.
5 out of 5
by piero paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Reviews were very positive but the actual hotel I went to was average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uttoxeter

Friendly, traditional, town-centre hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Stayed here to visit a number of people people in the area. The S-Bahn provides excellent transport to and from the delightful village of Herenberg which is wothin easy walking fistance of the hotel. The hotel and its helpful staff ensure a comfortable and homely experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by K. Werner, Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for the good rating. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Kent

Black Forest stay.....

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over at hotel as a pit stop before porsche museum, was just what we wanted when we booked. Has an underground free car park. Close to a lovely village to wander around that evening... We found a nice cafe/bar for food. Didn't eat breakfast in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by K Werner Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thanks for staying at our hotel and your rating. Maybe you'll come back to Herrenberg and the Hasen again...........