Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful little town

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel in a beautiful little town. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Free WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by K. Werner, Marketing&Sales, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank's for sharing your experience with other travellers. We would be pleased to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very good rooms
Very good facilities. Not all the staff speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by K. Werner, Marketing&Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Renato, Thanks for your review. We're glad that you had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel for short stay. Decent enough breakfast and good beer garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by K Werner Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your rating. We hope that you will visit us again. Best regards The Hasen-Team
4 out of 5
by Ulrike

Medieval torture

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful breakfast buffet, the airconditioner was quiet and very efficient. On the downside the bed was more of a medieval torture device than anything restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by K Werner Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Ulrike, Thank's for Rating your stay with us. We're sad that you had a bad sleep in our beds. We have a special sleeping system which is rather hard than to soft. Sometimes it feels very hard if you just stay with us for one night. Please ask for a boxspring bed next time. K. Werner, Marketing & Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quiet room. Staff speaks English and very accommodating. Hotel is in a good area. Easy and free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by K Werner Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank's for your review. We're glad that you had a pleasant stay. K. Werner, Marketing&Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopping place.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Enjoyable stay in a good hotel- nice room, comfy bed, good shower. All staff friendly and spoke good English. Super restaurant for evening meal. Breakfast buffet menu quite extensive and we'll presented. NO problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City, OR, USA

Nice hotel in downtown Herrensburg

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: All staff was very helpful and fluent in English
Location: Beautiful medieval downtown within 5 minute walk
Hotel was fabulous; service great. The breakfast buffet for 8.00 Euro was a bargain and incredible feast. Our room was quiet, even though the hotel is on a fairly busy street. Two story room was somewhat difficult to navigate since bathroom and bedroom were on different floors. Bed was comfortable and wi-Fi worked great. Overall a very nice experience for tired travelers on the way from Czech Republic to Switzerland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service and Air Conditioning!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! The restaurant was also excellent. Room was a bit small, but had everything we needed and it was air conditioned!!! Reception at night was wonderful, very helpful. We enjoyed the hotel so much we returned several days later for another stay!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Huntingdon

pleasant

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip 2 night. Neat & tidy hotel, good continental breakfast. Typical German pillows - flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks for your good Review. We hope to welcome you again. K. Werner, Marketing&Sales
5 out of 5
by Andrew from SC

Best choice in this little town!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely recommend this hotel! Very nice room, comfy bed. Excellent restaurant, you definitely need to try it. Food was outstanding and service was fantastic. Good location across street from old town. They have a nice bar/lounge area in the lobby that is very comfortable - the young bartender is great!