Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by raymond from Calgary, Alberta

Decent hotel, out in a small town.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our room next to morning breakfast kitchen & therefore noisy from 7:00 am onwards. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake butler, Florida

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 20, 2014
As first time overseas travelers, we were weary on staying in a German hotel but this was an amazing first experience. Clean, quiet, comfortable... The staff is friendly and proficient in English, which was a plus and the hotel's complimentary breakfast is wonderful. Definitely a great stay and we will be staying on our next germany adventure too !
5 out of 5
by Harriet from Tucson, Arizona

What's not to like? Wonderful

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice clean rooms, good food, good service, spa facilities, beautiful rural setting.
4 out of 5
by The Hallls from Virginia

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
We choose this location to be close to Nurnburg and Rotthenburg. We were not disappointed. The staff was very helpful in our self tour travels to Nurnburg, needing to access a train station a few miles from the Hotel we had used the hotels van to and from. Morning breakfast was good and plentiful. Dinners at the hotel were very good. The following day we drove to Rotthenburg which was a easy drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill Cooper from USA

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
Average size room, but very comfortable and clean. Better than average food, at reasonable prices, in the hotel. A good overnight stopover, halfway between Rothenburg and Nuremburg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Great location but that's about it

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Staff acted like we were imposing on them. This is the only hotel that we booked and paid through Expedia that had additional "taxes" and did not explain the charges other than "taxes". Rooms just OK. WiFi not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice get away

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, comfortable room, plenty of amenities, I was surprised at how much they pack into this hotel. Will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel for stopping grabbing some sleep and getting back on the road in the morning. Was clean and quiet, but lacked a little service and breakfast options.
5 out of 5
by fruitcake

Close to quality outlet shopping mall

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels
Very helpful friendly staff, lovely meal in restaraunt, reasonably priced and good breakfast in lovely room. definately would stay again.