Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dana

Hershey trip

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
When we went into our room there was enough room for us to walk around the beds, no extra room. the wall air conditioner was not working but they had a window air conditioner and it was comfortable. only thing is the curtain was not modified for the air conditioner and i wasn't comfortable enough to leave the curtain open. when we went to shower there wasn't a shower head in our shower. it was clean enough but for the price i expected more. great location! they accommodated pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive spot near downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
My biggest complaint is that the Wi-Fi didn't work. It wasn't a huge deal, but unless you were standing in the lobby, it didn't work. The rooms were mostly clean, however, when I went to make coffee in the morning, the coffee pot hadn't been cleaned out. There was still coffee in the filter from the previous guest. However, for a one night stay at the price for that close to downtown, it worked.
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Nice getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
My overall stay here was great. Its an older hotel but the room was semi modernized, it worked perfectly for my girlfriend and I. The two main reasons we were out in this area was for Hershey amusement park and Troeg's Brewing. Both were approx. 2 miles away so this hotel was extremely convenient for traveling to both. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within a <10 minute drive. We did Funck's and it was incredible. Like i said before, stay was great, hotel was clean , staff was helpful and it was central to everything we needed for our stay out there.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean, nice hotel with friendly staff. Very old and outdated though.
4 out of 5
by Karie

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet. I didn't hear any one there. Very friendly staff. Affordable
4 out of 5
by adrianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alexandra


Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
No one was at the desk when we arrived for check-in. I waited approximately ten minutes before someone came out to help me. The rooms look nice on the inside, but the beds were like sleeping on a brick. To top it all off there isn't someone at the desk 24hrs. My husband and I ran out to get food late at night and accidentally locked ourselves out of our room. Luckily the window to our room was open and we were able to get back in that way. I guess if you want a room that is easy to break into and provides ZERO comfort then this is the place for you! Also, if you enjoy listening to cars whizzing past all night long then book this room now! I wish I would have checked google reviews before booking this hotel....what a waste of $135!!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Needs Help

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The air conditioner worked well and location.
Cons: Everything pertaining to upkeep and daily supplies for the room.
Location: The location was close to Hershey and all of the attractions.
The Expedia confirmation listed check in beginning at 2PM. We arrived at 3PM, told the room wasn't ready, and asked to return in an hour and a half. We did so and the room was still being readied - we were told the facility was short staffed. We were booked for three nights and the room was was never cleaned during that time period, no clean towels were provided, coffee supplies weren't replenished and we had to ask the office staff for toilet paper as the roll in the bathroom was nearly out when we arrived and there wasn't any extra to be found. One of the towels that was provided was dirty and had a huge hole in the middle of it. As far as fire safety, there was a mounting bracket on the wall, but there was no smoke detector in the room and no sign of a hard-wired system. All in all, we would not recommend this facility.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was not clean.